Aarya

I am in the process of filling Form no.32 for the first time and I am facing problem in deciding the designation of directors.

(1) There are two directors who are also the promoters of the company.Can I designate both of them as Managing director cum Chairman.

(2) Can I designate both of them as Managing director cum executive director.

(3) Can I designate one of them as a Managing director and other as director + Manager.

Sorry for asking too many questions in one query. Urgent reply is appreciated.

Answer now

24 September 2013 at 14:06

Query on managerial remuneration

If a listed Company is reimbursing expenses to a non executive director,and there is no resolution passed to that effect by the Company nor any CG approval has been obtained, would it get covered by provisions of Explanation (c) of S. 198. The director is not a professional.The Company is not deducting income tax thereon. Would this violate provisions of The Companies and Income Tax Acts. The auditor has only disclosed it as an item under AS 18.

Answer now

23 September 2013 at 18:58

Section 219

is it compulsory to take consent of all shareholders for giving balance sheet & p/l for less than 21 days separately. if yes than what is specific format for it, or we can assume that , this consent also covered in form 22A.

Answer now

kamalesh
23 September 2013 at 14:43

Company incorporation

Dear All experts

I filed Form 1,18&32 for incorporation of a new private ltd. co. I filled Form 1 with authorized capital of Rs.3 lakhs and prepared MOA with Rs.3 lakhs capital. Paid all stat. fees while filing.

ROC chennai issued a re submitting of all forms mentioning "MIS MATCH IN AUTHORISED CAPITAL IN FORM 1 WITH MOA"

Kindly inform me why i got such a query advise me on what I have to do next?

Answer now

Dear Sir

I want to know why Stamp Duty is much more high in Punjab as compared to the other states, is there any reason behind the same ?

State wise stamp duty rules for eForm 1, Memorandum of Association (MoA), Articles of Associations (AoA) )

Punjab (companies having share capital other than section 25)

Form1 : Rs. 25
MOA: Rs. 5000
AOA : Rs. 5000 if authorised capital is less than equal to Rs. 1 lakh and 10,000 if authorised capital is greater than Rs. 1 lakh

please answer asap

Answer now

Souvik Kumar Ghosh
22 September 2013 at 19:16

Aoa

After the commencement of certain sections of Companies Act 2013, is the following paragraph sufficient to indicate that certain provisions in the AOA also will be as per Companies Act 2013? If not, then what should I add?

"The Act" means the Companies Act, 1956 including Schedule Rules and Forms there under and includes where the context so admits any reenactment or statutory modification thereof tor the time being in force.

Answer now

Amit
21 September 2013 at 22:46

Reg professional fees paid to director

There is a company which runs a hospital, a director of which is a doctor. Can a company give salary as well as professional fees to him provided professional fees are towards operations performed by him. If company can give professional fees, is there any limit to the same?
please reply

Answer now

Sarath.M.G
14 September 2013 at 12:53

Section 314 of companies act 1956

(a)Mr.k,who is a relative of one of the directors,is to bn appointed as the managing director ona monthly salary of 80000 plus othe perquisites applicable to othe executives of the company (b)Miss N,a relative of a director ,is to be appionted as chief public relations officer on a salary of 65000/pm (c)Mr.W,a relative of a director,is to be appointed as CEO on a consolidated salary of 255000 /pm i need your advice for the all above mentioned curcumstances.please provide me applicability and requirements of section 314 of companies Act

Answer now

Sushant Mahajan
14 September 2013 at 10:09

Tds on online advertisement

Will TDS be liable to be deducted on payment for advertisement exp. to Pensa Media Solutions Pvt. Ltd which has been an Authorized Google AdWords Agency in India since January 2011?

Please reply.

Answer now

Ashutosh Shukla
13 September 2013 at 11:30

Auditor

Can internal Auditor of Holding company become statutory Auditor of subsidiary company? if not then what should be done to remain statutory Auditor of subsidiary company ?

Answer now