manisha bidikar
22 March 2025 at 12:30

Form 16C mismatch

Namaste ! I have paid TDS on rent up till Sep.2024 @5% and from Oct.24 till Mar.25 @2% as per the rule. The form 26QC generated from TRACES for both the challans are correct. However both form 16C generated from TRACES show the same amount i.e.2% rate. How to get it corrected? (i am a housewife, not a tax professional. Please guide me!) Thanks!

S Kanrar
16 March 2025 at 21:45

TDS on Final installment

Respected Sir/Madam,

I hope this message finds you well.

I would like to confirm if I can proceed with the details mentioned below. The confusion arises regarding the value of "Amount on which TDS is to be deducted." I would appreciate your guidance on this matter.

There are two buyers, and I am providing individual data for each. The total property value is ₹7,092,500/-.

Individual Details:

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value): ₹3,546,250/-
Payment Type: Installment
Is this the last installment? Yes
Total Amount Paid/Credited in Previous Installments (A): ₹3,000,000/-
Amount Paid/Credited Currently (B): ₹5,46,250/-
Total Stamp Duty Value of the Property (C): ₹3,546,250/-
Amount on which TDS is to be Deducted (D): ₹3,546,250/-
TDS Amount: ₹5,463/-
Could you kindly suggest the correct value for the "Amount on which TDS to be deducted" is correct or not.
In earlier the value was same with Amount Paid/Credited Currently (B).

Thanks & Regards,
Samiran

JIGAR
15 March 2025 at 20:33

Capital gain tax ltcg

I had purchased Flats in surat in jan 2014 in 40 lakhs Rs and sold in Jan 2018 in 1.5 crs.and again purchase new house in march 2018 of 1.5 crs.and sold in Jan 2025 in 1.6crs how mu h capital gain I have to pay.

Asha Kanta Sharmapro badge

Dear Community,

I am seeking advice and insights regarding a situation we have encountered with the auto-debit of an EPF payment. On 18th February 2025, we attempted to make the EPF contribution through our Yes Bank Corporate Banking portal, but unfortunately, the transaction failed due to an error. Despite this, we successfully made the payment via our HDFC Bank account to ensure timely compliance.

However, we were surprised to discover that an amount of Rs. 4,88,376 was auto-deducted from our Yes Bank Corporate Account (Account No: XXXXXXX) on the same date, despite the initial payment attempt failing. This deduction occurred without our approval, which goes against our company's internal approval process for payments.

We have also faced repeated technical issues with both the EPF Portal and Yes Bank's platform, which have resulted in failed payment attempts multiple times.

My questions to the community are:

Has anyone encountered a similar issue where an auto-debit was processed despite the initial transaction failure? How did you resolve it?
Is there a standard process that banks follow in such cases, and should we expect a refund in situations like this?
What steps can we take to prevent such issues in the future, both in terms of technical glitches and ensuring proper payment approvals?
Any advice on how to escalate this matter to ensure a swift resolution, given the urgency and compliance nature of EPF contributions?
We would appreciate your insights and suggestions to address this matter.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Harshit Agrawal
08 March 2025 at 10:58

F&O Trading

My turnover is 1.5 cr I have not opted for presumptive taxation in any previous year and I have loss of 5 lac will I need audit or I can file normal itr under no account cases in itr3?

Archana
02 February 2025 at 21:56

How and when to deposit tds on house rent

House rent is more than 50k. So tenant deducted tds @ 2%. How to pay it. Do the tenant need to deposit it every month? Please guide

Vineet Bhargava

Suppose I am purchasing a property which is owned by 2 seller (50% share) and me and my wife are purchasing it (50% share). I understand we have to fill 4 form 26QB. My question is suppose value of property is 1 cr and I pay lump sum amount then what should I fill in these values:

1. Total Value of Consideration (Property Value): There is much confusion about this on internet. In my case would it be 25 lakhs or 1 cr?

2. Amount paid/credited currently (B): Pretty sure it would be 25 lakhs. Let me know if this is not the case.

3. Total stamp duty value of the property (C): Again not sure.

Thanks in advance.

suresh
10 January 2025 at 12:51

INCOME TAX OLD /NEW REGIME

My relative salary (Gross Salary) is 9.5 lacs
Investment in LIC and SBI Life Policy amounts to around 2 lacs
Medical Insurance is paid for around 30 thousand. PF is around 1500 PM

based on above information kindly advice which regime to choose old/ new

Thimmaraju Venkataramappa
09 January 2025 at 16:31

TDS Payment Single Payment

I would like to seek your advice on consolidating TDS payments for both a contract and a professional service into a single payment. The total TDS amount is ₹20,000 (₹10,000 for a contract individual and ₹10,000 for a professional individual). Could you please guide me on the process for making a single TDS payment, and let me know if there are any issues or compliance considerations with combining these payments?

Thank you for your assistance.

Mandeep sehrawat
08 January 2025 at 23:06

Tax on transfer of ctc car

I got a ctc car worth 20 lakh from my company. The amount was actualky given on loan to me @8%. The cost towards the same was deducted from my CTC every month fir last three years. Now the residual value of car is 4 Lakh. (And I am told by my company that fair market value is 6 lakh). They say that of I buy the car now, I have to pay the residual value (4 lakh) and 30% of balance 2 lakh as tax. However, if the car is directly sold to a third person, this 30% will not need to be paid. I am confused. Request advice