-----

Which one is correct?

Thank you.

sasirababuk

09 June 2021 at 10:03

Sale of tata motors

I have 100 shares of " Tata Motors Limited EQ New NPP FV Rs . 2/ - Class A." . I am unable to sell these shares even through my broker. he says they are not responding. Please let me what the problem is ?.

Rashmi Agrawal

Please provide the business code for trading in futures & options, intraday trading,shares etc

SUJIT SENGUPTA

Can a listed company open a demat account in its name to hold the aggregate of Bonus Issue Fractional Entitlement for later disbursement of its sale proceeds to Entitlement holders
or
The demat account has to be in an individual name of any of its Director or KMP as Trustee/Nominee for further action

shubh Soni

29 April 2021 at 13:19

GAIN

My father in law purchased some share of DALMIA Sugars & industries ltd in year 1992, which was inherited by my wife after his death, After the subdivision of Dalmia sugars in 2 entity ( DALMIA BHARAT & DALMIA SUGARS) we were allotted 9400 shares of DALMIA BHARAT on 09/01/2019 against 4700 shares of Dalmia Sugars.
Recently we sold 200 shares of Dalmia Bharat @ 1484.26 on 12/02/2021 now how to calculate the capital gain on it ?
Or the income is tax free s the shares were purchase in 1992 ?
Do we need to calculate Fair Market Value of the same as the recent merger of DALMIA BHART & ORISSA CEMENT will have some impact on it.

SAJJAD AZEEM PATEL

29 April 2021 at 12:12

WHAT IS PAAO IN IEPF & PEVR

what is the meaning of PAAO Transaction status for IEPF-5 in MCA?
What is the next step for the Investor if the current status is PAAO for SRN # of IEPF-5 in MCA?

abhay kumar

How to maintain the book of accounts for trading in shares (Intraday/positional/F&O) for errorless ITR filing

garima Mahajan

07 April 2021 at 10:19

Rectification of share certificates

the name and distinctive numbers are wrongly mentioned in the share certificates which was printed and provided to the shareholder of the private company in 2008. Now in 2021, we want to rectify the mistake and intend to issue new certificate in lieu of old certificate. please tell me if there is any remedy available to rectify the share certificates?

Simranjeet Singh

02 April 2021 at 16:24

BEST DEMAT ACCOUNT IN ALL TERMS

Dear Experts

Can any one please guide on best demat account whcih can be opened by a beginner in current times in all terms like brokerage, smooth trading, settlement, safety etc.

i have studied about stock market during my CS course but currently out of touch of even basics of stock market. so please answer accordingly.

Thanks & Regards
Simranjeet Singh

CA Shriram Deshpande

Dear Sir

We are a Hospital. We have 25 Promoter Directors. We would want to issue shares to some of theses directors in lieu of their Salary. We have appointed a Valuer for the same. How to account for such transaction in the books of the company ? Kindly give the Accounting entry of the same. What Accounting Standard should be followed ? Whether it needs to be expensed according to any Accounting standard ?

Thanks and Regards
Shriram Deshpande