CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

Service tax form st3

24 October 2015 urgent plz for filing ST3 last year our client registered under service tax above 9lakhs but below 10lakhs this year also he is less than 10lakhs while filling return its calculating tax automatically how can I file st3. can I remove tax is possible later any problem it will make

24 October 2015 Kindly elaborate how tax is automatically being calculated...despite the turnover being less than 10 lakhs...May be some error in feeding is there...

24 October 2015 Enter the amount under exempted service selecting the notification 33/2012.

24 October 2015 33/2012 for what purpose. .. suppose if I have 3lakhs received services for apr to sept end last quarter I am filed return this quarter also required or optional .. .... if compulsory how can I get exemption

24 October 2015 If you are a small service provider (less than 10 lacs) under the above notification you are exempted.

24 October 2015 can give me your contact I have more doubts

24 October 2015 The turnover should not exceed Rs 10 lakhs to claim SS benefit. Further under said Notification turnover means the sum total of value of taxable services charged in the first consecutive invoices issued during a financial year but does not include value charged in invoices issued towards such services which are exempt from whole of service tax leviable thereon under section 66B of the said Finance Act under any other notification.

You need to compulsorily file return and show Rs 3 lakhs as service provided and also exemption amount of Rs 3 lakhs under Notif No 33...

24 October 2015 It is 9443357248...........

24 October 2015 thank you sir for your valuable information