CA Ritu Chauhan

Can a practicing CA be a designated partner in an LLP with it's spouse? Will the answer differ if the CA surrenders Certificate of Practice?

Accoun tant
25 May 2023 at 19:24

PF Interest in Income Tax

While filing ITR for an Individual who is having both Business and Salary Income.

We have included the Interest from PF Account as - Interest from Other Sources

Since the interest is below the threshold limit (ie 2.5 Lakhs) please advise where to Claim the corresponding Exemption in ITR

Chandra Kala
25 May 2023 at 17:17

Reassessment u/s 147

Is it not compulsory to issue draft assessment in the case of reassessment u/s 147

PARDEEP KAPIL
25 May 2023 at 17:08

Purchase of Modified Truck

Dear Sirs : One of my client manufacturing (RCM) Redymade Concrete Mixture for supply to constructions sites. He wishes to buy Transit Mixture ( modified ten wheel barrel truck) . My query is "can he claim INPUT CREDIT OF GST in his returns for purchase of these capital Goods" ... Regards

Raakesh R

I'm working for a foreign company based in Finland and receiving salary to my Indian Bank. I'm a Indian resident. I didn't pay any tax to the particular foreign country - Finland.
I'm confused with ITR 2 - Schedule FA vs FSI

Should I need to fill both?
Can I get 50000 std deduction?

My tax auditor saying i won't get 50000 deduction b/c my company is not registered in India. And he is not giving importance to schedule fsi! He is filling only schedule FA in some software!

kondalarao

Hi All,
Is there any exemption from enrollment in professional tax in Tripura State by employers for paying professional tax on behalf of employees.

mohamed ali & co
25 May 2023 at 13:47

APPEAL IN APL 01

My client is filing an appeal to the cgst office of central excise. It has to be filed offline only as online appeal filing is not enabled. I want to know how the 10% of disputed tax is to be paid. Can i pay under the heads of cgst tax,sgsttax,penalty and interest? There is no column for thepayment of appeal disputed tax. Will the experts kindly throw some light on this issue please...

Arvind Mishra
25 May 2023 at 13:02

Old and new tax regime

Suppose i had given declaration for opted New tax regime or Old Tax regime while joining the company, and company has calculated my income tax on same basis and deducted TDS.
Hence when filing my ITR can I change the regime which i had declare in company.

Please suggest.

pawan bahl
25 May 2023 at 12:28

TDS ON SALARY and RENT

Salary is being paid to Karta Rs. 15 lacs alongwith Rent to Karta amounting Rs. 1.50 lacs for Full year. Tds has been deducted on Salary portion only as TDS not applicable on Rent being less than exmption limit. Now my query is that whether I hv to club rental income while issuing Form 16 as the same is being paid by the same employer both Salary and Rent to same employee/Landlord.
and deduct the TDS under sec 92 in the month of March 2023 or there is no need to deduct TDS on rent portion.

Pl guide.

AUDITORS EDAPPAL

Is RCM applicable on Rent paid during 2017-18 if payment in a day exceeds 5000 as per Notification No. 8/2017-Central Tax