Aditya
21 December 2017 at 17:15

Gstr1

where in GSTR1 comes the input supplies attracting reverse charge (e.g., directors sitting fees)

Gurwinder Singh
21 December 2017 at 16:52

Invoice in case of gta rcm

we hire a gta service from un registered , he issue consignment note only.

should we issue self invoice ?
if yes then kindly provide format for the same.

kinldy help

Rachana Gokhale
21 December 2017 at 16:43

Invoice to sez unit.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please share format of an Invoice to SEZ Unit where Supplier has neither LUT nor BOND.

Also please let us know if it is correct to charge IGST in such case and claim refund later.

Rachana

sarathy
21 December 2017 at 16:34

Practitioner work - reg

I have applied for GST practioner registration in GST Portal. But the error message received for PAN and AADHAR name is not matched. Since I have applied the name Change in aathar e-seva and waiting for it.
Now my querry is, will I continue my practitioner work?. and will I mention “Practitioner” name in my visiting card?.

21 December 2017 at 16:14

Tran 2 filing

We are traders, earlier VAT registered and now having regular GST registration. We were not excise registered.
We had CVD paid imported goods in stock, less than 12 months old as on 30th June 2017,.with bills of entry as proof of having paid CVD.
We filed TRAN 1- table 7A and claimed 100% of CVD for the value of stock held.
Please advise if this is OK and also advise if we have to file TRAN 2.

21 December 2017 at 16:10

Tds

Regarding TDS I need some clarification as a customer while purchasing a
cabin assembly.

# We give order/ contract for making Cabin to a vendor/ supplier 'X'.
# This cabin needs furnishing / shelf items like LED Lamp, Door Handles, power
window mechanism etc. which we supply to vendor 'X'.
# vendor just fits the item on cabin and supplies it.

Question:
Can we charge TDS tax on vendor 'X'?

Pl. revert back by return mail - david.gangte2007@gmail.com

In case if you need any further input, please let me know.

A proprietorship firm had vat payable as on 30.06.2017 i.e. he had availed all the input tax credit in month of june. now is there any input credit available to him on the closing stock of june. if yes, whether of excise duty only. how to calculate the credit. please explain the procedure

P.C. Joshi
21 December 2017 at 14:43

Input credit

Please help with the following queries.

1. Can GST input credit be availed against cash payment of bills relating to refreshment, food, stationery like petty expenses where the GST has been charged on cash memos but there is no GSTN of the company making the payment(mostly by staff)

2. Can a company claim input credit against the bills of food and beveries supplied by the hotel where its officers and guests stayed during local/outstation tours.

P.C. Joshi

P.C. Joshi
21 December 2017 at 14:10

Reverse charge on taxis hired

Need help with the following query.

Suppose a company official hires a taxi from Uber, Ola or from a taxi stands. There is no GST on the bill given. Is the company liable to pay GST under RCM?
AT what rate
and whether ITC is available on the same.

P.C. Joshi

Ritik Agrawal
21 December 2017 at 14:04

For articleship

Sir, I cleared for 1st IPCC group and waiting for result of group 2, sould I eligible for articleship