AK Anand
28 October 2019 at 12:49

GST RETURN ON SECURITY SERVICES

Is it required to file GST return on Security services provided by a company?

a k gupta
28 October 2019 at 11:49

Investment of long term capital gain

it is two and a half year past when i sold my plot. i have capital gain and kept in bank in capital gain account. can i buy ready to move flat now ?

TARIQUE RIZVI
27 October 2019 at 19:16

NIL ITR AND PENALTY ISSUE

Sir

Taxable Income should be less than 3 lacs for senior citizens as per books of accounts or as per computation of income ? Which income shall be considered for imposing the penalty u/s 234-F.

Please guide me and oblige.

TARIQUE RIZVI
27 October 2019 at 18:50

NIL ITR AND PENALTY ISSUE

SIR

IF THE INCOME IS NOT TAXABLE ( NIL ) RETURN EVEN IN SUCH CASE WHETHER THE 234-F PENALTY SHALL BE IMPOSED

PLEASE CONFIRM

MADHANKUMAR
27 October 2019 at 04:12

CMA for Bank Project

CMA Bank Project specific format
Current Liability statement showing .
what do meaning of Short-term borrowings from banks(incld.bills purchased discounted & excess borrwoing placed on repayment basis)
along with examples

Rivya Humbal
26 October 2019 at 22:22

HUF

Can HUF sell its business to karta?

26 October 2019 at 20:58

Government value of property

Hi..please let me know how to find out Government value of property at a particular location in Hyderabad.

logesh

Dear Sir/madam,

Myself, a builder and a land owner enters into a JDA in purview of construction of a gated community (Individual villas). There is no consideration from the part of builder to Land owner. The Land owner receives only the value of the land as his portion of share, that too direct from villa buyer.
1. Is this JDA valid
2. If so, Then what is the % of GST applicable for selling of villas ((i.e.,) 18% or 12%)
3. if 12% is applicable then how much value has to be entered in GST return. whether the sale value should include land value also. If land value to be included then how it has to be accounted because the value for land portion is directly paid to the land owner.

Kindly enlighten me on this.
Thanks in advance.

S. RAVICHANDRAN
26 October 2019 at 18:45

Contractors

ONE OF OUR CLIENT UNDERTAKING CIVIL CONTRACT WITH GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS. THEY HAVE NOT REPORTED THE TURNOVER IN THE GST DUE TO INCOMPLETION THE PROJECT FOR THE FY 2018-19. PAYMENT RECEIVED ONLY BASED ON THE M BOOK. STILL THE PROJECT IS UNDER PROCESS. BUT TDS DEDCUTED BY THE GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT AT THE TIME OF MAKING THE PAYMENT. HENCE, PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO FILE THE INCOME TAX, WHICH FORM TO BE FILED. KINDLY CLARIFY. THE FY 2018-19 AY IS 2019-20

Ramandeep Singh
26 October 2019 at 16:05

DEFERRED TAX

IN CASE OF COMPANY IN LOSS AS PER COMPANY ACT AND INCOME TAX ACT ALSO. THEN WHETHER CREATION OF DEFERRED TAX ASSET/ LIABILITY IS MANDATORY ON TIMING DIFFERENCES OR NOT.?????