shrikant

Require Deprection rate chart for FY2020-21

VIKAS CHITARMAL ASAWA
01 May 2021 at 12:04

GST RATE ON WORKS CONTRACT SERVICE

DEAR SIR
ONE OF MY CLIENT PROVIDING WORKS CONTRACT SERVICE FOR CONSTRUCTION OF HOUSE TO INDIVIDUAL PERSON (SINGLE UNIT) & CARPET AREA IS LESS THAN 90 METER IN NON METRO CITY THEN MY QUERY IUS THAT WHICH GST RATE APPLICABLE 12 % OR 18 % ?

Kollipara Sundaraiah online
01 May 2021 at 11:06

Gst 4 annual return query

1.composite scheme dealer inward supplies details (purchase invoice uploaded) compulsory or not
2.bank charges show in gstr4 compulsory
3.dealer sales turnover not reported table 6 in annual return gstr4 f.y.19-20.if not reported sales turnover show in f.y.20-21 table 6 (two years sales turnover) allowed in gst act

SAJJAD AZEEM PATEL
01 May 2021 at 09:42

WHAT IS PAAO IN IEPF

SIR,
Kindly explain

tusharthosar
30 April 2021 at 21:13

44ad income +share income

44 AD Business profit 256458/-
Share loss STCG(-2576)
Interd
Intreday loss(-15061)
Intreday turnover 39989/-
Intreday gross profit 67514/-
Total loss(-25546)

Audit applicable? Y/n
Itr form which?

singhnirdesh

Hello to all of you
I'm NIRDESH SINGH from Jaipur. I'm writing this post to get some advice/suggestion or whatever that is called. I took my CA FINAL attempt in NOVEMBER 2018, after which I gave up and started my own company, based in LUCKNOW. Now, after almost 3 years, I've decided to re-start my CA FINAL preparation. But I'm feeling low as there has been a gap and I don't know from where to start over!!
And I'm feeling like I've lost grip over my basics.
So, please suggest to me how should I start, what or which group should I go to first, etc.
As, after reading this, you have understood that I'm in a full-time job and it'll not be so easy for me to spend the amount of time I could've spared if I was preparing without any job.
So, I request you to please suggest to me some remedies, teachers from whom I should pursue my classes (pen drive only).
And most importantly, how should I revalidate my CA FINAL registration as it has expired, and after revalidating, will I be getting registered for the new course or apply fresh to convert my registration to a new course?

Hope to hear wise words and suggestions from you all.

Thanks & regards
NIRDESH SINGH

RangaRajan J
30 April 2021 at 18:59

Regular Scheme & Composition Scheme

Respected Experts,

I am a registered owner of Matrimonial Website and my business comes under indian OIDAR service provider. I understand that for services the threshold turnover limit is rs.20 Lakhs for the Financial year.

When i file GST return how do i pay GST? Please refer the example i have given below.
for April 2021 my income is 6 Lakhs. I will file NIL GST return for this month.
for May 2021 my income is 8 Lakhs. (aggregate turnover is 14 Lakhs) NIL GST return.
for June 2021 my income is 10 Lakhs (aggregate turnover is 24 Lakhs)

but for June 2021 my aggregate turnover exceeds rs.20 Lakhs for SERVICE PROVIDER.
So I pay GST 18% for only rs.4 Lakhs (taxable value) And subsequent months from July 2021 I will pay GST according to the income of that particular month.

Please advice me if my understanding is CORRECT.

Thanks in Advance
J RANGARAJAN

SRINIVAS
30 April 2021 at 18:47

IGST PAID ON IMPORTS

Hi sir
Our organisation is Import based manufacturing concern , While filing Bill of entry to release goods we paid IGST , and the same is claimed as ITC while filing GSTR 3B when it is reflected from ICEGATE portal.

Now my question is, Our GST officer reverse the part of ITC related to imports to the extent of Short quantity received from july 2017 to march 2019, and ask us to pay interest@ 18% , for not reversing ITC .

In relation to imports it is general cause that some time short quantities and some times more quantities received , But based on which ITC reversal is genuine?

is there is any caselaws or section to protect our selves.

thanking you

Renjith.R.s.
30 April 2021 at 18:13

ESCROW ACCOUNT-Sub contract

Suppose a contractor is getting a direct contract from govt. entity. He wants to give it on sub-contract to a third party by based on MOU between the main contractor and sub-contractor.

Whether as per MOU an escrow account can open for the main contractor and sub-contractor for the said contract. Bankers should make to payments to the sub-contractor based on the share mentioned in MOU.

Whether this mode is possible.
Note- Client is not part of this Escrow mechanism

Himanshi Aggarwal, CMA

I would like to know, Do we need to prepare minute book for Board Meetings. What is exactly minute .?
Can we make it on excel or Is there any particular format for the same.?
How can we make it.?

Thank you in advance.