26 April 2013 at 20:36

Home loan deduction

I have a house property I bought in 2004 for Rs. 40 lacs with the help of a home loan of Rs. 30 lacs. In 2008, I refinanced this loan basis the market value of my property at that time through another bank, i.e. took a loan of Rs. 65 lacs against the property value of Rs. 80 lacs in 2008 and paid off the first loan. If I sell the property now, I know I can include the interest I paid on the original loan of Rs. 30 lacs under cost of acquisition while computing capital gains. Though the law is silent, to be fair the interest I include in cost of acquisition should be over and above the interest I claimed as deduction u/s 24. My question is, can I also include the interest on the second loan of Rs. 65 lacs (over & above the interest claimed u/s 24) in my cost of acquisition? If so, is there any judgement or guideline etc. supporting this? If not, will I not be understating my cost of acquisition as no interest on loan after 2008 will be included?

26 April 2013 at 20:23

Restaurant billing

one of restaurant given a bill.
calculation is
Rs.1000.00 foods
Rs. 150.00 vat@15%
Rs. 49.40 service tax@4.94%
Rs.1199.40 Total Bill Amt

Is above calculation right or not..?

I have confuse on ST & VAT on same thing.
kindly solve my confusion...

26 April 2013 at 20:20

Peace meal distribution

I could not get the concept of Higher Relative Capital Method in partnership account..Can any one make me concept clear?

MOHD AFROZ
26 April 2013 at 20:08

Income tax payable u/s 143(1)

The AO has computed income under Section 143(1) and found less tax paid by Assessee under section 140A. The Assessee has paid Tax and Interest demanded u/s 143(1)through internet.The Assessee is Individual.

My Query is:
After the payment of interest and tax, return need to revise or there is no other requirement because demanded amount u/s 143(1) has been already paid.

Nikhil Khandelwal

Can a Chartered Accountant seize book of accounts of client. Please refer any particular section of any act which prohibits him from doing these. Please also assist on Chartered Accountants Professional Ethics. Whether retaining/Seizing the books of accounts of any client is allowed by the ethics

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Nikhil Khandelwal

Can a Chartered Accountant seize book of accounts of client. Please refer any particular section of any act which prohibits him from doing these. Please also assist on Chartered Accountants Professional Ethics. Whether retaining/Seizing the books of accounts of any client is allowed by the ethics

26 April 2013 at 19:52

Income tax payable u/s 143(1)

The AO has computed income under Section 143(1) and found less tax paid by Assessee under section 140A.
The Assessee has paid Tax and Interest demanded u/s 143(1)through internet.The Assessee is Individual.

My Query is:
After the payment of interest and tax, return need to revise or there is no other requirement because demanded amount u/s 143(1) has been already paid.

26 April 2013 at 19:26

Service tax on transport

I AM PAYING SERVICE TAX ON FREIGHT AS A RECIEVER OF SERVICE. THERE ARE SOME CONSIGNMENT NOTES IN WHICH SERVICE TAX IS ALREADY CHARGED. WHETHER THESE FREIGHT ON WHICH I HAVE ALREADY PAID ST TO GOVT THROUGH PARTY WILL ALSO BE TAKEN FOR MY SERVICE TAX CALCULATION OR THESE AMOUNT WILL NOT BE TAKEN AS I HAVE ALREADY INDIRECTLY PAID ST TO GOVT ON THAT AMT.??

26 April 2013 at 19:01

C a final hindi medium

I have taken Hindi medium for C A Examination and continuously getting fail result form 4 year, will you please help me about preparation and Hindi Medium books and notes and how to write answer for theoretical as well as practical problem.

rajesh kelavkar
26 April 2013 at 18:45

Medical reimbursement

An employee meets with an accident during the course of his duty. He takes medical treatment treatment in a private hospital not approved by Government. The employer reimburses the medical expenses.Whether such reimbursement be treated as perquisite, in the hands of the employee, to be charged to Income Tax?