11 December 2014 at 17:42

Statutory registers under the new act

After implementation of new companies act, statutory registers are to be converted into new format. Are they to be converted for transactions from 1.4.2014 or from the date of incorporation of the company?

Please guide.

Answer now

Pankaj

In lights of provisions of CA, 2013,
1) Can an EGM be held on a National Holiday?
2) and at a place Other than in the city where registered office of the company is situated?

So far, there is no section in CA, 2013 providing for calling and conducting EGM at a National Holiday and at a place other than in the city where registered office of the company is situated.

Please throw some light on the aforesaid cases along with any section, rule, circular, etc.

Answer now

Dear all,

For a Private Ltd. Company , I need to change the designation of a director already appointed in august 2014 into a managing director. I need to file form DIR-12 for intimating the change in designation. My queries are as follows :

1) Whether any attachment is required to be made for Form DIR-12 (as there is no such thing mentioned even in the Instruction Kit to DIR-12) ??

2) Whether any other forms like Form - MR-1 & MGT-14 are also required to be filed ?? (-in my opinion there is no need to file MR-1 & MGT-14 , as in this case there is no seperate appointment of director , a mere change of Designation of Dierctor)

kindly suggest me at the Earliest.

Thaanks & regards
Hari

Answer now

ashutosh
07 December 2014 at 21:54

Share capital

whether equity shares already issued can be converted into redeemable prefrence share?

Answer now

01 December 2014 at 18:30

Salary to director in private company

Can salary to director in private company be given if he is non executive director under the Companies Act 2013. If no, what are the formalities under CA 2013.

Answer now

Dayem bin Anwar

I am going to file INC 2, incorporation form for OPC.
I have drafted the MOA and AOA, but I have a query.

Should the witness (professional) also put his stamp/seal on the subscriber declaration page? Or merely the statement of verification with name and membership no, address, etc. suffice?

Is the official stamp of CA/CS/CWA etc. required in any place at all on the MOA and AOA?

Lastly, if I make an error in filing, how many attempts I will have to correct that error (without paying additional fees)? And if I use all the attempts, will I have to start from the beginning and pay full fees? (ie file INC 1 and 2 again)

Please answer, Thank-you for reading.

Answer now

prachi gupta

Can company have MD & CEO both under new company act

Because under section 129
Financial Statement should be signed by two directors out of which one shall be managing director and the Chief Executive Officer.

Can anyone please explain.

Answer now

Pooja
27 November 2014 at 16:42

Query

Please explain whether the old circulars notifications issued by MCA, DCA as per old companies Act 1956, are still valid or not...???
IF NOT then WHY??
IF YES then HOW, any reference?

Please clarify...

Thanks in advance...
Best Regards
Pooja

Answer now

CA SONIYA AGARWAL
26 November 2014 at 15:21

Liquidator appointment letter

Can any one please share format of appointment letter as well as acceptance letter to become liquidator in members' voluntary winding up..

waiting for your replies

Answer now

RAKESH KUMAR JAJORIYA
26 November 2014 at 11:26

Corporate guarantee

whether a company can give corporate guarantee to bank in light of the recent amendment to companies act for its group concern.
please clarify

Answer now