Patel Ishan Mahendrakumar

I have invoice from the advocate related to following services. Please help me whether i am right regarding reverse charge mechanism.
Catagory of service Provided Liable under Reverse charge mechanism as per my opinion
1) Filing Income Tax Return/VAT/TDS/PT Return - Yes
2) Application for PAN/TAN/TIN Registration No. - Yes
3) Handling VAT Audit Fees - Yes

Is there any effect on the Reverse charge Mechanism regarding name printing of advocate on the Invoice.
Format of invoice

Name of the Advocate : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Degree : B.A.B.Com,L.L.B.Advocate
Tax Consultant

Please reply as soon as possible.

Answer now

JAY GUPTA
13 September 2016 at 11:15

Service Tax on Shipping Company Bill.

A Chinese CHA has issued us a shipping invoice for shipping goods from China to India. They do no have any office in India Will RCM be applicable.

Answer now

mayank vyas
11 September 2016 at 18:20

rule 6

does HUF also being extended the benifit of payment on reciepts basis under rule 6. As HUF is now allowed to pay on quarterly basis along with one person company being new addition to whom benifit of 50 lakh is also extended

Answer now

10 September 2016 at 10:56

Service tax

failure to registration under ST, penalty 10k or 200/- per day, which ever higher. my client under reverse charge not billing under ST bt cross 10Lacs as service provider in the year 2012-13. what is total penalty till date. any maximum penalty define.

Answer now

vishal srivastav
08 September 2016 at 21:24

revesal of cenvat credit taken

is there is any provision for reversal of cenvat credit,if payment of such service is not made to which cenvat is related.

Answer now

k.h.mahajan
07 September 2016 at 21:52

Educational institute

Sirs --- I am aware that there is no service tax on educational institution and their activities like canteen , buses for students etc. pl let me know what about coaching classes. Pl. let me know educational institutes includes coaching classes as per Law. Thanks

Answer now

07 September 2016 at 16:46

Revising return after 90 days

We have just realised that due to some technical error the return for March 2016 filed by us is incorrect. Somehow, it has been filed as a nil return. All service tax dues have been paid in time. Can we file the revised return now? if so, what is the procedure? is there any penalty?

If not, then what is the solution? It is very clear that our intent was there since all taxes were paid, in fact, we have credit balance.

Please help.

Answer now

Deepak Rampuriwani
06 September 2016 at 23:38

Discount Component

Dear Experts, kimdly guide on the below mentioned issue.. Me and my friend went to a cafe and we had these things in our brekfast Garlic bread---89.00 Tomato Soup--65.00 Extra Cheese--29.00 Choco Chip Delight--178 total -----------------------361.00 Discount @ 30% under a card scheme--108.00 Service tax---6.00%----21.66 Vat------------14.50%-----52.37 Net amount paid by me---327 now my ques is whether Service tax and vat chargeable after deducting discount amount or without deducting discount amount ?? As this cafe is not deducting this from the amount and charging taxes on full value. whether its practice is right or not ??

Answer now

Advocate

I am a IATA travel agent. I issue tickets from my own IATA quota, collect service tax and remit to the reveune authority under AIR TRAVEL AGENT category. I also issue tickets from another IATA agent in which case I become a subagent since they pass more discount than I would normally get if issued the ticket directly from the airline from our quota. The main agent levies applicable service tax on the purchase bills to us and we sell them to our ciients. There is a demand by the service tax dept after the completion of service tax audit of our travel agent to pay service tax under the BAS business auxillary service for the last 4 years with interest on commission recieved from other travel agent on tickets purchased from them as a sub agent. They have mentioned that the service of booking is taxable and not the service of passage and hence the commission recieved by us as a sub agent is taxable as we are promoting thier business like a service of Business Auxillary service under section 65(105)(ZZB) of finance act 1994. Our clarification to them is that we are not promoting the business of the agent from where we are buying tickets, we are merely recieving a discount from them on tickets and not commission and there is not formal or informal agreement between us.  Kindly advise us correctly.

Answer now

Vijay Dixit
06 September 2016 at 12:32

Service tax jurisdiction

While applying for service tax registration of a Company, what should be the Commisionerate, range and division code for a company situated at D/1, Shreenath Appartment, NEAR VASTRAPUR RAILWAY STATION, VEJALPUR AHMEDABAD Ahmedabad GJ 380010 IN .

Please help its urgent.

Thanking You in advance

Answer now