R A NAIDU

29 January 2014 at 10:24

Tds - e-filing

Dear,

Would anyone tell me the way to E-File the TDS. Iam E-Filing only through the software which NSDL provides (Free software). I really fed up with this software. I feel not easy to use & cannot understand why so much procedures like after complication of creating FVU file why we suppose to go NSDL mediators like Integrated Enterprises Etc.,Take long way. I need the simple process to do so.

28 January 2014 at 18:38

Issue of new password

I had registered my PAN for online efiling. But I have forgot the password. Further, my old email address has also been deactivated. Now I need a new password for efiling for AY 2012-2013 & 2013-2014. How can I get the required password.

28 January 2014 at 16:04

Profession tax

My query is regarding professional tax on directors remuneration in Maharashtra. The person is a director in a pvt ltd company and his professional tax is deducted and paid by the company. The person does not have a PT enrollment number. Does he need to obtain a Professional Tax enrollment number as director? Does he need to deduct his professional tax on directors remuneration, or if company is deducting it is sufficient and he need not register?

28 January 2014 at 13:19

Tds in i.t.return

SIR,
I have tds receivable for the financial year 11-12...but i have not filled my I.T.return for that year...so can i file income tax return for financial year 11-12 now to claim tds for that year...
please help..
thanks in adv

24 January 2014 at 18:50

Declaration format

Please provide declaration format for landlord who does not hold any PAN card. Employees are required to submit landlord's PAN card details for claiming HRA this year whoever makes rent more than 1 lakh p.a. and if landlord doesn't have PAN then they need to submit a declaration for same.

Thanks in advance.

Shraddha

24 January 2014 at 13:47

Digital signature on form16a

Hello Experts,
Please let me why now digital signature option is not coming at the time of conversion of text file into PDF . Upto 2 qtrs TRACE was giving facility of Dig. Sig. Now what happened? May be I'm doing something wrong. Please solve my query.

Nitin Bhatt

22 January 2014 at 19:40

Section 80u

I am physical handicapped my salary is monthly rs 40000 should I ask my employer to deduct under section 80U at the time of preparing form 16

Jyoshna

22 January 2014 at 12:58

Short deduction of tds by the employer

Sir, My client has received the notice regarding the short deduction of tds in salary for Rs.3900.

My question is whether the payment of Rs.3900 is enough, or else any interest and penalty is also there and under which section,which code(minor,major) and what is the nature of payment we have to quote in payment challan.

And how to mention that in the revised return?

V R S

21 January 2014 at 16:11

Epf contribution

Kindly solve my following query please:

If Mr. X has joined his organisation after taking extraordinary leave (HE HAD NIL LEAVE AT HIS CREDIT) from 01.12.2013 to 15.12.2013 on account of his marriage and joins on 16.12.2013. He will not be getting salary for the period 01.12.2013 to 15.12.2013 and his Basic Pay is Rs. 20,000/-. Then, what will be the Employee's Contribution @ 12% for the month of Dec 2013?

Will it be Rs. 2,400/- (Rs. 20,000*12%)? OR
Will it be Rs. 1,239/- (Rs. 20,000/31*16) X 12% ?

16 days come as (31.12.2013 - 16.12.2013).

Also enlighten me on the point that to calculate per day Basic Pay do we need to take 30 Days as days for any month or we should take days according to the respective calender month to calculate the per day Basic Salary?

RAMU

20 January 2014 at 06:00

Tds deduction amount piad on pan

i piad tds deduction amount on pan no in bank, how can I change pan to tan ? ,