18 July 2012 at 18:36

In form 15cb

in Form 15CB who are the beneficiary of the remittance,
whether deductor or deductee of TDS

Kalpita Patil
18 July 2012 at 11:25

Tds

can any one advice me that, how we can recover excess tds paid to the government.

As I have provided for excess amount on one of my expense bill and deduct/ paid tds on the same.

please advice.

Shiva

This question has been asked in different ways, but since I'm unable to get an convincing answer, I'm posting this again.

I'm using Google Adwords and my bills are raised by Google Inc, Ireland and payments are made in USD through my credit card.

Will there be TDS applicability for a company established in Ireland (I doubt b'cos firstly, there'll not be an Indian PAN no for them).

I read somewhere in the forum "2. TDS on Advertisement Income of US entity is to be made only if, US entity has a permanent establihment (PE) in India. Please obtain a declaration/confirmation from them as to whether or not they have a PE in India."

Now we do have a company called Google India Private Limited, which has a PE in India. However, Google Inc doesn't have a PE in India.

Archana Das
17 July 2012 at 11:12

Tds u/s 194a

hi friends,
i wanted to know whethr TDS will be deducted on interest earnd above 10000 even if i am m coverd under the basic exemption limit of 2 lacs.??

praful
16 July 2012 at 16:27

Address

What is the procedure to change address in Income tax department ?

my source of income is only salary

devendra
16 July 2012 at 13:32

Itr-1

i am going to e-file return of itr-1 of one of my frnd's father who was died on may,2011 for refund purpose for a.y. 12-13..i just want to ask after filling of return we have to send the hard copy of itr-v to banglore..so on behalf of father who can sign..? nowhere is mentioned authorised/legal heirs signature in the return.. so what shoud i do to get the refund..?

AMIT KR GHOSH
16 July 2012 at 11:45

Trade licence & prof tax

A LIC AGENT RECEIVING COMMISSION REQUIRE TO HAVE A TRADE LICENCE & PAY PROFF TAX.

15 July 2012 at 11:53

Urgent query!

hello everyone!
I am filling itr1 sahaj for the first time and i want to know , what do i need to fill in micr code column?Is it the micr code of the bank?
kindly reply soon.
thanx®ards

13 July 2012 at 22:16

Nri status

i am a partner in a firm in India. I hav also some othe business in Kuwait.i want to get the status of nri in India .please tell me wat are the ways

Prasanna
13 July 2012 at 13:44

Tds

When will form 16 & Form 16-a be issued? Ie. Can it be issued to a person with NIL deduction
Will gross amount be reflected in Form 16?
Tanks in advance