pradeep.c
24 August 2016 at 12:19

Esop

Hi All,

Background :

1.XYZ private limited is valued at Rs.8,00,00,000 in its current round of funding. The company has issued Compulsorily convertible preference shares {CCPS} in lieu of the funding wherein each share is value at Rs.23000 approx.

2. The said company has offered ESOP to an employee worth Rs.1,00,000.

This would mean that the company has to offer the employee 4.35 options { 100000/23000 assuming each option has underlying asset of 1CCPS}

Kindly let me know if my understanding is correct ?

Further, throw some light on the following points :

1. In case the company wants to issue ESOPs worth only 20000 to an employee, How can this be done ?

2. Can the company have only 0.1 CCPS as the underlying asset of each option and thereby grant 43.47 options each at a value of Rs.2300 {2300*43.47=100,000}

3. Can the company have different exercise price for different esop offered at different periods ?

4. Can the company have different valuations for ESOP's offered at different periods ?

kartik kumar panda
23 August 2016 at 12:39

Mutal fund

please suggest can i purchase mutal fund and sip with dmat account

paruchuri sireesha
17 August 2016 at 20:02

Unique identification number

For one of our client, 2 Indian individual residents have incorporated a company in hong kong, at that time as founder members they took 50-50 shares each worth Rs. 900 for 100 shares when they were in hong kong only and no UIN was generated, Now they want to buy equity in the same company worth $150000 each of two.
The quiry is will it be shown as First Remmitance as we dont have UIN or can we show it second remmitance by any other means?

Please help. It is kind of urgent.

Mohamed rafik
16 August 2016 at 12:19

Scope for share market

sir I am studying company secretary executive I am interested in share market and share market scope in company secretary how to study and I get jobs for share market

Ganga
11 August 2016 at 11:07

Procedure for selling the shares

What is the procedure for selling shares in the private limited company.

rishabh
10 August 2016 at 22:38

Short sale

suppose I short sell 100 shares of X ltd. on Monday, then I need to deliver the share to buyer on Wednesday (T +2 days) But given the fact that I don't have shares, how I can fulfill my promise even if I purchase 100 shares on Tuesday , I will get it by Thursday I wouldn't be able to execute my promise

10 August 2016 at 13:15

Mandatory requirement of pan card

Is PAN Card mandatory of both transferor & transferee in case of physical transfer of shares?

VINOD SAHEBRAO KOTHAWALE

What is the simple working format for Shares & Mutual Fund , Bonds, Income tax purpose?
which is taxable & which is not taxable ?

Ramesh Kumar Nibhoria

I wants to know what s the net worth of a share holder in a pvt ltd company. Assuming he hold 80% share of 100000 paid capital and as per balance sheet company has Rs 50 Lakh stocks and surplus. No liability of creditor.
Ramesh'

amol darve

is co-operative bank member give his share back to his bank and earn some money eg. at the time of purchase 100000 and he sold at 900000 = he earn 800000 profit is this taxable