WHOLE TIME COMPANY SECRETARY

07 May 2009 As per Section 383A(1) of Companies Act,company having a paid-up share capital of rupees twenty five lakhs or more is required to hv a whole time company secretary.
Does it mean the company should hv CS for full year or evn for part of the year is valid.

08 May 2009 Refer below (I have replied three times by mistake as error occured after i submitted.)

08 May 2009 For answer refer below

08 May 2009 For lifetime from the day (which may be in middle of the year) its paid up capital reaches Rs. 25 Lakhs or more.

Here question of full year or part year do not come.

08 May 2009 For your information ,apart from the specific query,Rs 25 lakhs has been amended several times. The latest,among others, is in the following link http://www.mca.gov.in/MinistryWebsite/dca/notification/pdf/GSR11(E)_20jan2009.pdf

09 May 2009 You guys really need to update your knowledge regarding limits of 383A.

CS is appointed for lifetime if paid up share capital is more than Rs. 2 crore.

With effect from 11-6-2002 every co. having paid up share capital of Rs. 2 crore and above shall have a whole time CS.

09 May 2009 You guys really need to update your knowledge regarding limits of 383A.

CS is appointed for lifetime if paid up share capital is more than Rs. 2 crore.

With effect from 11-6-2002 every co. having paid up share capital of Rs. 2 crore and above shall have a whole time CS.