Relating to appointment of auditor (23b as per 1956 act)

11 October 2014 What is the procedure for appointment of Auditor as per 2013 Act.

Please explain wheather we have to file 23B or Any other forms avilable for instead of 23B

11 October 2014 you need to file ADT-1....

11 October 2014 23B is not available now. You have to file e-form gnl2 with form ADT1 as an attachment.

ADT.1 is in doc form which needs to be sign by director. Also attach auditor appointment letter in form GNL.2

Revert if there is any doubt.

11 October 2014 Thank you for your Suggesion Sir,

But ADT-1 is just like a Attachment File in MCA Website,

Here My quesion is wheather I have to file AUD-1 through another Form avilable in MCA,
if yes, Which is that Form

please give me suitable suggesion

11 October 2014 Thank U Mr.Ankur Garg

11 October 2014 Form ADT.1 is to be attached in e-form GNL.2 along with appointment letter.

While selecting purpose of form GNL.2, choose others.

Revert if there is any doubt.

11 October 2014 Ankur Ji

e-form 23B is hosted in MCA portal and can be used now for belated filing up to Fin.Yr. 2013-14. Pl commend.

11 October 2014 Sir I understand your point. But I have not mention that because I thought the query is about current year auditor appointment filing. In this case author might get confused about selection of right form as for latest filing form 23B can not be used.

However it is a fact that for belated filing purpose form 23B is available under CLSS up to Oct 15. Dear author please take note of the same.

11 October 2014 Sir Can yo give the formate for Auditor appointment letter

11 October 2014 Kindly modify the below letter suitably:

To,
M/s ABC & Associates
Chartered Accountants
Lucknow (UP)

Sub: Appointment as the auditors of the company

We are pleased to inform you that the Board of directors of the company at their first Board meeting held on 29th May, 2002 have appointed your firm as the Statutory Auditors of the company and to hold office upto the conclusion of the first annual general meeting of the company on such remuneration as may be decided by the Board.

You are requested to confirm your acceptance for our further needful.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
For, AFA LIMITED

(ACME)
DIRECTOR