Query in filling the form 23b for dt of rect of intimation

Guest (Querist)
28 January 2012 Dear Friends / Experts,

Please see the following query raised by my friend :

Auditor has not been filing the Form 23B for his appointment.

From now on, he wants to file the form.

Here, there is a company, who had belated AGM say 10.04.11 for FYE 31.03.10.

Query

What date can be filled in Form 23B for the date of receipt of intimation of appointment ?

Ans : .................. (Auditor has just collected the intimation from the company for his reappointment for FY 2010-11).

Kindly give some valuable input to follow in future on such situations.

I will wait for the response.

29 January 2012 As far as question of filing 23B is concerned, You can file it at later date.

29 January 2012 One more thing i would like to add here that as per section 210, every subsequent AGM should be held within 6 Months from the end of Financial Year . ROC has power to grant extension of maximum of 3 Months (on special reasons).
As there is non compliance seem to be in ur case.

29 January 2012 Gupta Ji

There is no fee fixed by MCA for filing of e-form 23B.

29 January 2012 The date asked for should be a date prior to the date of signing the balance sheet by the statutory auditors.

29 January 2012 Agree with Warrier Sir..