Response to Vikesh Mundra

jose.p (CA in service) (1676 Points)

11 March 2010  

It seems that ICAI has started recruiting students especially toppers/rankers to spread propaganda on the usefulness of articleship. The latest kid to join this bandwagon is Vikesh Mundhra, June 2009 Final 3rd ranker. All of you must have read his article in the student’s newsletter of March 2010 and after reading it title “Articleship Training –some PROFESSIONAL TIPS”; you would expect some logical sequence of arguments against prevalent notions by dummies/semi dummies or even genuine ones who are shouting at ICAI about  reducing articleship. Reading the article, I honestly found that the essay was like written by a class 10 board examinee in English, especially those who didn’t like the topic to write 300 words; but has to do so to get marks; similarly here it seems that ICAI “requested” him to propagate the “usefulness” of articleship;and he complied “grumpily”.

First of all, see his English and his grammar, which after editing also as shortcomings. Read the first paragraph in bold; and ask ur English professor at college preferably some South Indian from Chennai(their English is awesome).

In the first introductory para in bold letters; he says that he is gonna reason why “articleship period is so long?” You read the whole article, you still wont find any valid argument.

It seems after lots of brainstorming ; he has found 4 points.

CS is equally competitive profession and their syllabus is not inferior to that of CA; if not less voluminous. Their articleship period is 1.5 years; so Mr Mundhra, are u saying that

a)      They are lots less competent kids that new CA passouts

b)      They have less practical approach. They are mere bookworm and rott-learners

c)       They have less knowledge

d)      Unkii career is equivalent to that of roadside- bhutta seller.

And lemme say something which may sound disgusting but might support your view.

<One paragraph here was deleted by moderator>

In the case of articled assistant; let that how many years of abuses, exploitation by the member and there being no scope of transfer; let your life continue to be ****** by the jerk and just keep signing of Form 108 in mind. Is it, mr mundhra?

And read the new head of BOS; he says that “time and time again; toppers have told about importance

Of articleship. And after 30 pages; we have vikesh’s article.

Disclaimer: The above points are in jest and not written towards any caste,religion, creed. And vikesh bro; holi hai bhai holi hai; buraa na mano holi hain.

<Post Moderated>