Service tax for freelancer in india

09 November 2016 Hi,

I have registered a proprietorship firm in April 2016 and so far had transactions of 6 lakhs. As, I am growing I expect that it will increase to 12-15 lakhs in a year. Now, my question is that – I provide software services to my clients across globe and I do not sell any product. So, the complete amount billed per client will be considered for service tax @14.5%? I am confused with the rules here. Basically, I deal in amazon web services, and my clients pay me using paypal. I have a current bank account in name of my company where all incoming funds are credited, and I do have a team of 3-4 members to whom I pay wages using checks.

Please advise.

I am also willing to pay for the consultancy services here if someone can assist me. I need a loan and my home loan asked that you can include the income from company as well. For your information, I am also an employee of an IT company where I receive regular salary.

09 November 2016 No service tax applicable to you as you are providing service to persons out side India. From 1/4/2017 GST will come and no GST up to 20 lacs for services provided in India presently it is 10 lacs.

16 February 2017 Thank you @SEETHARAMAN sir for answering my query.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/experts_profile.asp?member_id=1135911