CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

PURCAHSE OF UNDER CONSTRUCTION FLAT

09 March 2011 Dear Sir,

I am going to book a flat which is under construction. I need to pay some down payment at present and balance in the installments. Do i need to pay service tax on this transction?
If yes please guide me ragarding on which amount i need to pay s.tax (on down payment/full payment) and at which rate?
And please also guide me that under which service my transction falls?

Please reply me at your earliest.

I need your help.

Thx

09 March 2011 Service tax is leviable on advance payment once the construction of the complex is under service tax. Rate of tax depends on the scheme opted by the developer.

09 March 2011 Agree with expert. S Tax is payable alongwith every payment.

Most developers opt for the 75% abatement scheme under which the effective rate is 2.575%.

09 March 2011 Dear Sir

Will u please give me exectly the applicable service name and if there is latest notification/circular regarding this then it will be very much helpful to me.

So if possible give me the name, notification and circular if any regarding this services.

Thx

09 March 2011 Read construction of complex service, works contract service , W.C.Composition scheme, Abatement notification No.1/2006 r.w 29/2010.