Frm vs cfa - career selection as addition to ca

11 November 2015 I am CA by qualification. Presently i am working in a banking sector as a credit analyst in business loans department since last two years after being a CA.
Now i am planning for pursuing a course but confused between FRM or CFA.
Kindly guide me which course do i need to prefer which will add more value to my career as well as satisfaction level to my job considering the following grounds:
1- I want to remain into banking industry.
2-I belong from ICSE borad hence i left maths in class 8 so my maths knowledge is not much strong for pursuing FRM which needs to be very strong for pursuing FRM. As far as my accounting and commerce knowledge are concerned, that are my strong points.

11 November 2015 First and foremost, dissolve the mind block about mathematics. Had you not been a strong at Mathematics, you would not have got selected in banking industry. So please..

Now look at the things from your promotion point of view. Find out the promotion policy of your bank and then you can select the course accordingly.... May be Indian Institute of Banker's course would prove to be more helpful in that case.