Freight payment of Registered & URD

23 August 2021 Respected Experts, we generally pay to Registered GTA & Local commercial Vehicle as well.
My queries are below :-
1) Registered GTA issued Consignment Note i.e. Bilty. Should we make a separate invoice for the same?
2) Local vehicles don't issue bilty. What type of invoice should we issued. Also, can we issue
a single invoice for URD multiples entries at the end of the month e.g. 31-08-2021
3) In the above cases, should we issue a payment voucher as well?

Kindly guide me.

Rakesh Sharma

24 August 2021 1) No separate invoice is required to be issued, a payment voucher can be made
2) A simple invoice can be issued, along with payment voucher. Yes, a consolidated invoice can be issued at the end of the month when the aggregate value of all supplies is more than Rs.5000/- in a day from any or all suppliers
3) Payment voucher shall be issued

24 August 2021 Refering point no.2, In my view there is no provision to issue invoice at the end of the month.You can issue consolidated invoice at the end of the day for all supplies during the day with total limit of Rs.5,000/-

24 August 2021 As regarding point 2 where bilty or consignment is not given by transporter then such services of transportation by road is exempt.