Suresh S. Tejwani
27 December 2022 at 16:35

REGARDING PURCHASE CREDIT

Previous year F.Y. 20-21 purchase bill booked in F.Y.21-22 and ITC claimed in F.Y. 21-22, and that bill shown in 8A of F.Y. 20-21
can we eligible for claim ITC in F.Y. 21-22??

Sonnal Khandaray
27 December 2022 at 16:23

RCM liability FY 21-22

Hi All

If RCM is not paid for FY 21-22 till dec 22 whether interest is to be charged on the same? Whether credit for the same will be available in FY 22-23 for the same?

Thanks in advance.

Praveen

Is there any requirement to deduct TDS on F.D's collected from members of credit cooperative society ( not a bank). This society collect money from members in the form of F.D's and given loans to other members.
Please explain clearly tds on credit cooperative society ( is there any requirement to pay income tax on internet received by the member )

Satyanarayana Mvv
27 December 2022 at 13:44

Tds deducted on minors PAN

I have clubbed my son's dividend income into my income and claimed tds deducted in his (minor) PAN, but intimation of 143(1) received from cpc, it shows mismatch of tds which I claimed tds deducted on minors PAN, can u please give me solution for the same, When we club income of minor into parents income , cant we claim minor tds

vikrant
27 December 2022 at 12:53

TDS NOT HOLDING

1.An individual provides services to a company. If we are not taking into account any sums limits, what options are available for not withholding TDS by a company when paying out to individuals?

CA A. K. AKASH

Whether rule 12 declaration for company registration is required for following objects:
To carry on the business of an investment Company and/or a holding Company and invest in startups, real estate, stock market, IT advisory and/or consultancy, or otherwise deal in shares, stocks, units, debentures, debenture-stock bonds, securities of any kind issued or guaranteed by any company, corporation or undertaking of whatever nature, whether incorporated or otherwise, and wheresoever constituted, or carrying on business of immovable property and rights directly or indirectly connected therewith and/or bullion, including gold, silver and other precious metals, and/or precious stones such as diamonds, rubies, and/or any other asset.

Sini M G
27 December 2022 at 12:21

Professional ethics-

Partner of an Indian CA Firm can be a partner of a Foreign partnership firm???

SURYA NAGARAJU GANTI
27 December 2022 at 12:13

Income Tax deduction on Stipend

Dear Associates,
Request you to clarify a MBBS student is acquiring his/her PG studies from National Board of Examination Diploma (NBE Diploma) in any specialization, they will get Rs. 35000/- for their first year of study and Rs.37000/- for their 2nd year study as a stipend.

Is the stipend is taxable under Income Tax 1961 'or' stipend is exempted from Income Tax. Request you to give some updates on this.

ARCHANA
27 December 2022 at 12:04

DRC 03 showing Error

Sir/Mam,

We have received notice for interest fy 2017-18 , we have paid this amount through challan now we are trying to filing DRC03 it is asking PRN Number and errors, Which we have to select for interest Voluntary payment or any other

Please kindly help me and explain the process of DRC 03 Filing

Thanking you

Praveen
27 December 2022 at 12:00

Income tax notice on SFT005

One of my friend purchased F.D ( online transfer only no cash deposited) at SBI for morethan 10 lakhs only for one month, after that he cancelled the F.D. But now he received I.T Notice regarding purchase of time deposits
Please help me how to reply to I.T Department