Harsh Chaudhary
08 March 2023 at 07:14

TDS provision applicable

IF Assessee is Trading In FY 21-22, and Turnover From Option Exceeds 1 Crore then TDS Provision Is Applicable On Him or Not?

Mahesh Kumar

Can we opt for Sec115BAC new tax regime while filling revised return for AY 2022-23, if the original return u/s 139(1) was filed under old regime.

घर गृहस्थी

1. I have paid 100% property payment to builder. At possession TDS is applicable on 1 year Advance Maintenace & Society development Charges payable to builder which is 100000(1 lac)
2. What value to be shown in while filling form 26 QB.
1.Total value of consideration(Property Value):Rs 1 lac or property value which value to be shown
2.Total Stamp Duty value of property:Rs 1 Lac or property Value which value to be shown?
3.Total Amount Paid or credit currently:1 lac or anything else?
Kindly guide on above point.
Is it to filled under Form 26 QB only or any other head?

suren
07 March 2023 at 19:22

Fit Out Deposit entitlement

We have purchased flat in resale from the original buyer. The buyer has paid a fit out deposit to the builder as per the terms and conditions of the sale agreement. While, executing the resale agreement the buyer has transferred all the rights, titles, interests, deposits, membership, advance maintenance etc. to the sellers.
We have carried out interiors as per the guidelines prescribed by the developers and on satisfactory inspection process, we applied for the refund of Fit-out deposit paid by the original buyer. After many attempts and rigorous follow up, to our horror the developer said they have already transferred Fit-out deposit money to the original buyer.
We are following up with the original buyer but now he says he has right on Fit-out deposit and we can not claim it from them.
The terms and conditions of the agreement clearly says everything is transferred to us. But the original buyer is not ready to part with deposit erroneously transferred to him.
What is the legal position in this case and what are the ways to recover the said money?
Experts help is solicited. For record, we have duly submitted all papers including agreement for sale and got no objection certificate from the developers to transfer the said flat in our name one and a half year back.
Thanks and regards.

Isen Oommen
07 March 2023 at 18:15

Are we to register and file gst

We are running an overseas educational consultancy.Our turnover is less than 20 lakhs.We have some tie up with Universities where they pay us commission in foreign exchange to our bank.
As we do not represent all Universities we place some students through other consultants in India and overseas consultants where they share their commission.Many pay us in foreign currency.
Some deduct GST and many do not deduct.
We some times send them invoice.We are told if we raise invoice then gst is a must.
Would you please advise

Sai Akhil

Hey I'm conducting research on the use of Big Data in statutory audits. I invite all auditors to fill the questionnaire below. Your participation in this study would be appreciated as it aims to understand the impact and challenges of implementing Big Data in external auditing. Your responses will be kept anonymous, and there are no right or wrong answers. Thanks for your time and it would mean a lot to me. It will take less than 10 minutes to complete.

https://forms.gle/n2wuvBHyDoa1cMfS6

Kunjan

while filing web based dpt3, its asking srn for gnl ?

mine is a pvt ltd having only 3rd party loans

where is question of gnl and advertisement to invite deposits?

any idea?

Radhakrishnan

Is firms renewal necessary

Dr. S.K. Soni

I filed ITR-2 for the A.Y. 2022-23 reflecting Rs. 1,54,136 as the losses of the current year arising out of the interest paid towards a housing loan on a self-occupied second property. The intimation received u/s 143(1) reflects that the income computed u/s 143(1) has not taken into consideration this amount and has modified the column showing the losses of the current year to Zero. As per this calculation under 143(1) whole calculations of ITR have changed and the intimation reflects the demand of Rs. 20,330/- . I may kindly be advised to get the same rectified.

Sakshi Neelmani

Can you help me with the objects for MOA of a food outlet company?