kowsalya
16 June 2023 at 11:23

Property of partners

Can the property in the name of individual partners be used by the partnership firm? whether any lease deed between the partners and the firm is required in such as case? what might be the tax implications in this regard?

Thanks in Advance

Mahesh Jadhav
16 June 2023 at 11:17

Sec 80EE Deduction

Deduction of Sec 80EE is available only after exceeding the threshold limit of sec 24(b) of 2 Lac.

But my question is this 80EE deduction is allowed after getting deduction of 1.5 lac u/s 80C and 50K u/s 80D ?

yogesh vijaykumar shah

Foreign Collaborators held shares of Indian Private Limited Company. having 40% stake. Suppose, the group company purchased / acquired these shares. What will be tax implications from seller (Collaborators) and Purchasing company point of view. Kindly advise us with necessary sections under India income tax law.

SACHIN

Our Company Purchased Company Readymade uniform for all employee, here TDS will applicable or not ?

If applicable so under which section ?

gaurav a ajgaonkar

FEES PAID TO FOREIGN CONSULTANT FOR RENDERING SERVICES ON PROJECT WHICH IS SITUATED OUTSIDE INDIA .
INCOME FROM THE PROJECT WOULD BE GENERATED OUTSIDE INDIA
THE FOREIGN CONSULTANT IN NON RESIDENT IN INDIA
HE IS A FOREIGN CITIZEN
AS PER SECTION 9 (vii)
(vii) income by way of fees for technical services payable by—

(a) the Government ; or

(b) a person who is a resident, except where the fees are payable in respect of services utilised in a business or profession carried on by such person outside India or for the purposes of making or earning any income from any source outside India ; or

(c) a person who is a non-resident, where the fees are payable in respect of services utilised in a business or profession carried on by such person in India or for the purposes of making or earning any income from any source in India :
CAN THIS CASE BE COVERED UNDER CLAUSE B
ALSO IF IT IS NOT DEEMED TO ACRUE OR ARISE IN INDIA THEN NOT TAXABLE
THEN FURTHER DO WE NEED TO LOOK INTO DTAA
ALSO IF NOT TAXABLE AS PER INCOME TAX WE CAN CLAIM THE RATE OF TDS AS ZERO AND ISSUE FORM NO 15CB

Rituraj
16 June 2023 at 08:52

ITC on repair of rented vehicle

I have taken a dumper on rent for my factory under agreement that repair and maintenance of dumper will be done by me. Now can I claim ITC on repair and maintenance expenses of dumper borne by me ?

dipsankar
16 June 2023 at 06:59

INPUT CREDIT CLAIM IN GST

SIR,

HOW TO MAINTAIN BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS IF I AM TAKEN INPUT CREDIT FROM GSTR -2B . Then what will be the provision entry of the bill for the month of March,2023 & TDS also deduct form this bill also. which input credit taken into account GSTR 2B OR GSTR 3B for the month of March.

Sachin Kumar

Question 1:
can CS in whole time employment give consultancy to any person and take consultancy fees ?
can CS raise invoice of consultancy fees ?

Question 2:
I had purchased one electrical plug from shopkeeper of ₹100 , when I asked for GST bill , he told me to give 18% GST on ₹100, it means products are coming without bill from manufacturer and also sold by shopkeeper without bill to customer ? why government is not able to stop this malpractice ?

Pritam Bhutada
15 June 2023 at 19:08

Cash receipt limit 269ss

Whether 269SS, 269ST, 269T is applicable to LIC of india. ( Can we deposit more than 2 lakh as a premium of policy or repayment of loan)

Chandra Kala

Assessee sold house proprty for year 2022-2023 for Rs.80,00,000/-. Land purchased on 2003 for Rs.4,00,000 and construciton made for Rs.40,00,000 duirng the year 2021-2022. Whether byfirgation should be made for lonterm capitalgains held on land cost and shorterm capital gains to be calculated on cost of construciton, which was held in 2021-2022. How to calculate