CA Sweta
17 December 2017 at 22:31

No.of meetings of members in mgt-7

Company needs to hold its first annual general meeting within 9 months from the end of its first financial year.

One private limited company incorporated on 21-04-2016 with 3 directors and the same are shareholders of company.Thus company has only 3 shareholders which are directors also.Company also satisfy conditions of small company.4 board meetings held during its first financial year 2016-17.

But First Annual General meeting held on 28/10/2017.Thus no meetings of members held in Financial year 2016-17.So while filling Form MGT-7,No.of meetings of members held is zero right?

Its urgent.Kindly suggest

Bhawna Dubey
17 December 2017 at 19:51

Wronglly select monthly return filing

I have wrongly select the monthly return filing option on GST portal rather than quarterly fiing because my aggregate turnover is less than Rs 1.50 Cr.
So, now how can I rectify my mistake on GST portal for filing quarterly return.

DIVYESH JAIN
17 December 2017 at 19:00

Gstr-1 return periodicity

In the 23rd council meet of GST it was announced that there will be now 2 types of returns i.e. Monthly and quarterly basis for turnover of more than 1.5 crore and less than 1.5 crore respectively.

My question is if a person with the same PAN is has having 7 different registrations in different states, how will the return periodicity decided in such case because as one PAN the person's turnover is more than 1.5 crore but with different GST registrations in different status the turnover is less than 1.5 crore in each state.

Please reply if anyone has the answer to my query.

Divyesh Jain

S.K.Jha
17 December 2017 at 17:43

Help in filing it return

Dear members,
I want to e file the return. So i need your valuable suggestion.
My source of income is Income from salary.
and Saving bank interest (IFOS).
I don't have Form 16 neither pay slip.
In form 26 AS nothing is mentioned.
But i still want to file the return for the purpose of loan
How can i proceed.
Which itr is applicable in my case?
How should i calculate my income?

Aakashchawla
17 December 2017 at 16:00

AMA classes

please suggest AMA best teacher or pendrive classes of AMA

Sahana
17 December 2017 at 15:31

C form upload in TRAN 1

I wanted to know whether we have to upload c form details even though we have blocked the VAT credit and only have customs credit .Is it compulsory to give C Form details

CA.AZAD JAIN
17 December 2017 at 15:09

Agriculture land under section 2(14)

whether the gain on sale of agriculture land situated in rural area is taxable when no crops were grown there on

RONI
17 December 2017 at 14:15

Representative

Dear Sir/ Madam
In GST registration , authorised representative detail whether mandatory to give.

NAWAL KISHOR AGARWAL

Dear Experts/Colleagues

One of my client wants to obtain NOC from the Pollution Control Board, Govt of West Bengal. He wants me to write a certificate for the same showing the validity of the capital invested.
Can anyone from the expert panels guide me with the format of same.

Rakesh V

Dear Sir
I have registered for GST in October 2017 as online seller on eCommerce sites. I am confused if I need to file nil returns for GSTR 3B for month of July, Aug and Sept and Nil GSTR1 for Quarter ending sept
BTW I dont see July, Aug and Sept month in the dropdown after clicking 'Dashboard' button of GST filing portal. Note- I did NOT opt for composition scheme and my turnover is less that 1 Cr. also I opted for quarterly GSTR1 filing. Also its my new business established this year in October itself.
Thanks in advance.