sanjay arora
24 August 2007 at 17:33

commercial training or coaching centre

24/08/2007

i just wanted to know the following ;

1.Services rendered in respest of caoching of foreign language is taxable or not.
2. english is included in the foreign language category or not.
3. computer training institute are covered under service tax act or not .
4. if the value of taxable service provided inreases 8 lacs,then tax is to be charged for amount in excess of 8 lacs or whole amount.

Sanjay

Varsha Jain
24 August 2007 at 17:21

FBT & INCOME TAX

impact of FBT on interest on car loan. does it fall within the scope of "Repair & Maintanence"

mr.X, a partnership firm engaged in the business of rice mill. during the financial year it rented out its mill (owing to loss).whether the rent income will be Income from other source oR Income from PGBP"

Hemant Hatkar
24 August 2007 at 16:39

calculation of service tax

hi Mr. expert
pls help me to guide in case of levy of service tax in case of professional engenering service industry

my question is

service tax calculated on which amount?
professional fees received inclusive of TDS OR exclusive of TDS
PLS help me

CA PRANESH AGRAWAL
24 August 2007 at 16:25

gujarat vat audit report

i want to know about the gujarat vat audit.means the format of the vat audit report,wat areas to see for the audit perspective,ets.i am also confused abt the fees to be charged for the audit.on which criteria the fees should be charged?is it on turn over basis?and it is on this crteria then hw much fees on the turn over?
pls help me in this matter,
thanks in advance

Satyajit Roy Chowdhury
24 August 2007 at 16:07

Export Service

we are a 100% EOU unite. we are a payment marketing expenses abroad. so service tax attarct?

Vikram Singla
24 August 2007 at 15:42

Consultants Contacts

Hi Friends

I request all my CA friends to share the good consultants contacts on this site. It may help a lot to someone without your knowledge. So please expedite.

Veena
24 August 2007 at 15:41

Can a CA take up a PG course of ICFAI?

Hello ,

Since there was a provision in the CA Act- a qualified CA cannot take-up CFA, but I find some courses (not CFA) offered by ICFAI are for a short duration & which can be taken as refresher courses for a qualified CA.

Could anyone let me know if a CA can take up such courses from ICFAI.

I am planning to take up a course of this Institute - Kindly CONFIRM through some notification, etc if the above provision of the CA Act allows me to do such courses

Sanjay Chopra CA
24 August 2007 at 15:18

Applicability of Service Tax

We are a development Company and we are developing a commercial mall. wether we are liable to pay service tax. We are paying the service tax to our construction contract.

Tanuja Sinha
24 August 2007 at 14:55

Director disqualifaction u/s 314

We are a private limited company.The director of this company has claimed Rs 95000 (plus service tax) per month for the last 2 years. No special resolution has been passed. What should be done now?

Praveer Ranjan
24 August 2007 at 14:51

Way Bill under sales tax

What is a way bill?