Sowmya
12 March 2009 at 13:07

Articleship termination

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have completed CA Final and my articles get over on March 30th 2009 according to deed of articleship. but i have taken 312 days of leave for studies and for surgery which i underwent in 2006.My principal has signed exam forms stating my last date of articleship will be 30th march 2009.But now he wants me to extend articles for 2 more months as i have excess leave. I have already got a nice job to join in by April. i really dont want to extend my articles now. Please help as to what can i do...

Ravi Kumar Rajgaria
12 March 2009 at 13:07

Interest deduction under home loan

i took a loan for 75 lacs for construction on April,2008 and started construction from same month and paying EMI from April,2008 onwards to bank.

Can i claim interst paid for Rs. 150000/- on loan as deduction u/s 24(b) for the FY 2008-2009 as construction is still going on?

preeti sharma
12 March 2009 at 12:58

Advance FBT

If a company is depositing FBT on presumption basis and at the end of every qtr,total FBT payable is changed and 45% of FBT paid by Company is fall short and no interest is being paid on such FBT.
what should be the right treatment of the same

RamaKrishnan
12 March 2009 at 12:57

Plz guide me...

Presently I'm undergoing Supplementary Articleship which will be getting over this month end. I've resigned my previous job to complete the Supplementary training, which pays me Rs.2 Lakhs CTC p.a.. (presently i'm getting stipend)

I'm appearing (for the long time) PE-2 examination but not cleared yet. This is the last attempt for PE-2.

My Question is : After the Supplementary articleship training What I should do? I've 3 options:

1.) To Join in a company, ( Work & study in the spare time)

2.) To continue in the same audit firm as a paid assistant, and get 1 month leave.

3.) After the articleship training, do not join any where and study for remaining 45 days.

***My present Bank balance is Rs.10,000/-. Cost of living is Rs.5000/-p.m.

Can anyone guide me plzzzzzzzzzzz.

Regs

Ram

vikram
12 March 2009 at 12:54

TDS

if invoiceS Of previous months booked on 31 st march then what will be cut of date for Tds payment.

Mahender Jain

We Purchased a Motor car in May for about Rs. 600000/-

This car is used by our consultant from May to Jan, and during this period, consultant party give us Rs. 30000/- pm as hiring charges to us and r/m also beard by them.
and Now this car is used by company from Feb,

now, how much amount of Deprication on this car should be taken for FBT.

manoj kumar
12 March 2009 at 12:41

old student

i have not writen ca final since 2005, can i write now(june 2009) my article number is MM78904....

Rahul Varma
12 March 2009 at 12:40

tds on barter deal

Hi!Everyone

I want to know that we deal with the another party against Barter Deal of Advertisement. When We / they will raise the Barter invoice in amount to us/them, we shall deduct the TDS on that invoice or not.

Pls give me reply

thanx

CA Praveen Chopra
12 March 2009 at 12:38

CMA DATA

What is the meaning of CMA Data ? & why & for what frequency these data are prepared ?

AVINASH KAMBLE
12 March 2009 at 12:37

Modvat in Excise

We are purchasing goods from a trader who is in turn purchasing bulk durgs from manufacturer.
We are also manufacturer in bulk drugs registered with Excise.
The Trader from who we are purchasing goods is leving excise duty in his bill.

Firstly I want to know whether a Trader can collect excise duty.

Secondly I want to know whether there would be any difference in calculation for taking the excise credit (Set-Off) When we are Purchasing bulk drugs from a Trader vis-A-Vis Purchasing from the Manufacturer.