Nandkishor Maru
31 March 2009 at 13:17

march provison

i'm working in a service provider firm.

we genrate a service bill to our clint everymonth but as per terms they paid after 60 days. i want to know that march month entry when i should entered in our books & how to service tax provision i have to do. pls specify enrty if possible.

Samir

One of our client is not a chartered accounts but provides the following services and gross receipt exceeds 10 lacs. Please let me know if he liable to collect service tax.

· Account writing services
· Providing professional advice on various accounting items
· Filing of income tax returns

Best Regards,
Samir Ambavi

rakesh
31 March 2009 at 13:12

Common Seal

I just wanted to know whether common seal applicable for private limited company becoz as per my knowlwdge common seal is totally out of picture from companies act.

Please its urgent and if applicable then specify the documents where it is required to affix.

CA Brijesh Gandhi

Hi, I am Brijesh Gandhi will be appearing for CA final Exam in Nov,2010. I am doing my articleship from Bansi S. Mehta & Co. and registerd for Final in 14-AUGUST-2008. I had also join CS course, but not yet registered in institute.

Will you please guide me that how can I resolve this problm.
What amount of penalty I should charged for this?
Is it affect my CA final course?

DHAVAL BHOJANI
31 March 2009 at 13:02

ITR A.Y. 2009-2010

Needed favour....Is anyone having all ITR in Excel for A.Y. 2009-2010. If yes..can you please forward me at bhojanidhaval@gmail.com.

Thanks in advance....Thanks for cooperation.

CA Aziz Jobatwala
31 March 2009 at 13:02

Set -off

whether set-off is available on hotels & restaurant bills under MVAT , which are expense(reimbursable) carried on by employees of company during travelling?

kunal
31 March 2009 at 12:49

service tax payable is not deposit

if service tax payable is not deposit with time on 31st march then.......service tax payable is treated as income. this is right or wrong .. pls clarify the subject

KIYOSH MEWADA
31 March 2009 at 12:47

TDS excess paid

Please guide me What to do when Excess TDS deposit in Bank.

How to get refund of such excess TDS paid/

KIYOSH MEWADA

Please guide me how to calculate Service tax liability.

We have raised bills to our one of the customer. They give on account payment against our various bills during the year & at the year end i.e. 31st march, they debit our account for TDS. We comes to know TDS amount only in the month of April OR May when we reconcile ledger with them.

Shall I pay service tax only on Cheque amount & ignore service tax on TDS deducted & debited to our Account.

suparna k s
31 March 2009 at 12:31

Export of services

Hi all

One of our client is providing exempted service. Apart from that he is exporting services. The exports amounts to Rs. 40 Lakhs

He doesnt has any other taxable service, is he required to register under service tax. Please clarify on this