Devaraja H.P
31 March 2009 at 14:03

limitation for cenvat credit

can you just clarify me wether if we want claim the cenvat credit on service tax our turnover is tobe more than one crore.

Anuj
31 March 2009 at 14:00

Application for LCS

What's the procedure for application of LCS if i passed CS final examination in june 2007

chethan kumar.c
31 March 2009 at 13:57

inventory

how to verifay the closeing stock at the end of year

Sravani
31 March 2009 at 13:43

Relevant TDS Section

Can anyone tell me which TDS section is applicable for payment in respect of Public Relation Service?

Is it 194J or 194C?

Please answer this query as early as possible.

Thanks in advance.

V.Jagadeesan
31 March 2009 at 13:36

TDS Remittance - Reg

Dear Esteemed Members,

I am confused with regard to last date on or before which TDS amount is to be remitted in order to escape from disallowance of the related expenditure by the Assessing Officer.
One of my friend informed me that the TDS amount is be remitted on or before 31st March failing which the amount on which TDS made will not be allowed as deduction.
In the case of salary payment, the payment is made on the 1st day of the succeeding month. Hence salary due for the month of April’08 paid on 1st April and tax deducted is remitted on 7th April. Kindly inform me whether such situation attracts disallowance enumerated in the Act.

V. jagadeesan

Muhammad Hanif
31 March 2009 at 13:26

about new regulation for students

what will be effect somebody want to transfer from one city to onether city.can he get transfer in this case.after impletention of new regulation.

Thanking You
pls reply soon

meghana.s
31 March 2009 at 13:25

cpt

GIVE ME SOME TIPS TO PASS IN CPT?

Aman Baranwal

I am a Manufacturer (other than maharashtra), get repaired a machinery with Material from Maharashtra. Vendor Charged me Composite Maharashtra Vat @ 8% and Comopsite Service Tax @ 2% on a Invoice prepared in 2007-08.

Can I take CENVAT Credit on service tax Paid on Repair Charges and if yes, state what is the Percentage of CENVAT Credit is to be taken?

And, in future Can CST @2% is leviable in place of Maharashtra VAT because i cannot take Credit of VAT due to Inter State Purchase.

Please Reply fast...

NIKHIL SHAH
31 March 2009 at 13:22

IT TRAINING

MY DUE DATE OF PCC IS MAY 2010. SO WHEN CAN I JOIN THE ITT COURSE. I HAVE JOIN ARTICLESHIP SINCE AUGUST.
PLEASE INFORM ASAP.

Gourav Mehta
31 March 2009 at 13:18

Directors

Hi !
Can anyone tell me whether all the Directors of a Listed company can be appointed permanently, without being liable to retire by rotation in an AGM and remain uncovered from the disqualification under Section 274(1)(g).Special reference to a sick company reffered to BIFR.