AMARDEEP
03 April 2009 at 11:03

ICWAI

respacted sir/madam
is there any exemption in c.a for the icwa or icwa inter pass syudents?

Sneha
03 April 2009 at 10:58

tds on interest on hire purchase

Is tds applicable on interest charged on hire purchase.

vijesh
03 April 2009 at 10:36

TDS

Respected Experts,

I have deducted TDS from the rent of Office and House.Now i have to give TDS certificate to the landlord for the purpose of filing returns.My bank is standard chartered and they have the facility.But I dont have any idea about filling the challan.
Kinldy give advise in which challan number i have to submit the Deducted amount to bank

Greatful Thanks in Advance,
Vijay

buvana
03 April 2009 at 10:33

hypothecation

clients hypothecate their movable assets against the loan they are receiving from the lender. In case of default, what is the procedure to be followed by the lender(company)to collect the OD using that hypothecation given by the client?

CA Pramit Mishra
03 April 2009 at 10:29

Service tax Registration

Hii All,
We are a manufacturing unit in SEZ. We have 5 plant: 2 in SEZ (Exempt), 2 in Uttaranchal (Exempt), one in DTA Noida (TAXABLE). We are having Sales Depot at various places in India. Mahindra Logistics is providing full services in these Depots.Some Expenses Mahindra incurs are billed in Our name (by the third Party) while others are directly in the name of Mahindra only. Some are taxable services others are not.

- What will be the Service tax implications in Mahindra's Bills ?
- How we can distribute cenvat Credit availed on Service tax charged by Mahindra Logistics.
Can any one help me please???

Thanks & Regards,
CA Pramit Mishra

Harini
03 April 2009 at 10:08

Final Exam

I completed my CA final Group II in May 2001. I am contemplating to give the other group in november 2009. I am told that the syllabus is about to change and that Nov 09 is the last attempt, failing which we need to appear for both groups. Please clarify.

Nehal
03 April 2009 at 09:57

Unique Transaction number

What is Unique Transaction number & how it will be obtain?

Unique Transaction number is require to mention in Form 17 while making payment so how it will be obtained.

Harini
03 April 2009 at 09:54

goodwill

A sole proprietorship is being converted to a private company. How should we go about with the accounting? How to account for the consideration being shares in the company? Also what entries to pass for the changeover?

narendra lakade
03 April 2009 at 09:53

APPEARANCE FOR C.A.EXAM

Dear Sir/Madam
I am qualified with B.Com.M.B.A (Finance) with distinction. at present I am working as Professional Accountsnt, Tax Cosultant and Project Consultant for more than 12 years.My age is 40 years.Now I want to appear for C.A.exams. whether it is possible to complete CA at this stage? if possible, what will be the procedure I have to follow.pls guide me in this matter.
NARENDRA LAKADE

Nehal
03 April 2009 at 09:48

Regarding Form 17 & 16A

As per the formate of Form 17 issued by IT DEPARTMENT vide notification no 31[replacing challan 281 for payment of TDS for FY 2009-10] there is no provision to mention section under which the payment is to be made nor the segregation of company deductee & non-company deductee is asked for more over there is no clarification for unique transaction number.

Kindly guide me How to make payment vide form 17?

In new formate of form 16A there is no provion to mention the nature of payment under which deduction is made. So this make us understood that a consolidated certificate is to be issued for all type of transaction. Is it really so?