rohitjhanwar

Pls Provide Me change within One Year in Corporate law & Business Laws for the purpose of PEII Examination or please provide me book with author name from which i can get changes in Corporate law & Business Laws.

Rohit

Sidharth Jain 982156215
21 April 2009 at 16:28

TDS on Service TAx

whether tds is deductible on service tax element of bill, in case of profession fees.....?
And if client is deduct tds on net amount them is it required to disclouse in 3cd report?

shampa chatterjee

is service tax applicable on renting of immovable property?

rohitjhanwar
21 April 2009 at 16:22

annual return of the holding company

i want to file annual return of the holding company but there is a problem that the accounts of subsidiary company are not ready which are to be attached to the accounts of holdings company u/s 212 of the companies act so what to do

Somasekharan C

I came to understand that the rate of Service Tax reduced from 12% to 10% with effect from 24.02.2009. I have been prepared the bill for the premises rented, on the last day of the month (in February it is 28.02.2009) and charged the service tax @10% for the whole month. Please let me know the rate charged is correct or not. My argument is that while preparing the bill the rate of tax is 10%.

Nilesh Chinchore
21 April 2009 at 16:16

service tax on tour operator service

Suppose i want to sell hotel room for Rs. 10000/-to customer, which i have recd from hotel @ 8000/-, then i want to provide a car for the same passenger for that destination Costing Rs. 25000/- which i have received from local agent @ Rs. 20000/- . In additon i want to charge Rs. 500/- as a service charges for entire arrangement. How much service tax and what rate i have to collect from customer ?
Please guide me.

CA Vaibhav Modi
21 April 2009 at 16:14

Adjustemnt of excess TDS paid

Can we adjust TDS not deducted but excess paid towards company`s own income tax liability.? If your answer is yes kindly give the reference of relevant provisions/circulars etc

Nilesh Chinchore
21 April 2009 at 16:11

service tax on tour operator service

Suppose i want to sell hotel room for Rs. 10000/-to customer, which i have recd from hotel @ 8000/-, then i want to provide a car for the same passenger for that destination Costing Rs. 25000/- which i have received from local agent @ Rs. 20000/- . In additon i want to charge Rs. 500/- as a service charges for entire arrangement. How much service tax and what rate i have to collect from customer ?
Please guide me.

Praveeri
21 April 2009 at 16:08

New TDS Compliances - Need help

Earlier to the amendments we were depositing the TDS/TCS by filling challans and depositing the money in listed banks. Now my query is that Form 17 can be uploaded by ourselve or we have to approach TFC's. In case if possible by ourself which is the web site - NSDL? or what. Further what about username and DSC?

Pls clarify.

suparna k s
21 April 2009 at 16:00

Refund/Rebate of Service Tax

Hi Everybody.

One of our client is providing design services. the services are exported outside india. In India, it is providing service to only one recipient , the service tax on which is small amount.

1. The issue is prior to 2007, it was rendering call centre services which is exempt from payment of service tax as per notification no. 8/2003. The client was not aware of this and was paying service tax on the same. What can we do with respect to this?
Can we claim refund/ rebate of the service tax amount paid on call centre prior to 2007? OR can it be carried forward?

2. Currently, the company has got huge input credit every year and its carrying forward the input credit from several years. The service tax liability of the company is negligible around in 000s where as the input credit is in lakhs. Cant we claim refund/ rebate of this amount as the case may be?