Anubhav Gupta

Dear all
plz tell me accounting treatment of expenses relating to the increase in Authorised Share Capital after the incorporation of company and also the expenses relating to the issue of share during any subsequent year of its incorporation

Subodh Niraula
12 June 2009 at 13:27

income tax query

do a senior citizen whoes source of income is pension and interest need to fill and file ITR1 even if his total income is below 225000.

can he be free without filing ITR1 as his income is below the limit.

or do he need to file nill return.

Help

RAMU
12 June 2009 at 13:26

M.R.P

Dear Expert/s,

We are a battery manufacturing Co. and Registered with Central Excise.Now we want to sold our own product with M.R.P mention on the Packing Box.
Hence I request you to all please tell me the procedure to fix M.R.P
With Regards,
R.Dutta

SREE VIDHYA RAJU

Modified query :

The appointment letter was issued to an employee designated as Deputy Managing Director. The said appointment letter is a regular letter as issued to any other employee having the normal terms of contract for employee. Subsequently the Board approves his appointment as Additional Director on the Board on 24th January 2006 wherein it was also proposed to appoint him as Deputy MD for a period of 5 years.

Subsequently on 11th December 2006, the Board elevates him as the Managing Director with immediate effect for a period of five years.

Pl. note no separate MD contracts have been signed by the Company.

His salary is above 24 lakhs per annum. Now pl. advise me whether his nature of employment is permanent (because he is firstly an employee) or is it contractual (as MD is appointed for 5 years although there is no separate written contract) which I need to disclose in Section 217(2A) statement.

Need clarity on the above pl. asap

CA Abhishek kapoor
12 June 2009 at 13:21

serivce tax laible or not

i have doing an audit of a company which is

buying tatasky recharge coupons from the

dealer any selling them to there customers.

but they do not pay any service tax on there

sales of recharge coupons. i want to know is

the company liable to pay service tax or is

it exempted ?

Mahendra Naik
12 June 2009 at 13:03

Gains on speculation in Stock Market

a) Can I have seperate portfolios for investment and trading, whereby gains on the investment portfolio will qualify as LTCG/STCG and those on the trading portfolio will qualify as income from speculation?

b) Suppose I have share A in my investment portfolio, I sell share A and buy it back on the same day. Can I show it as a speculative transaction not affecting my
investment portfolio i.e. FIFO not applying and simply an unrelated speculative transaction?

c) Is it to my discretion as to which transaction to classify as an investment and which to classify as speculative? If not what are the parameters on which IT dept categorises these?

Thanks & Regards

SAMIDURAI KALAIPANDIAN
12 June 2009 at 13:00

TDS

Our company has paid oecan freight to Maersk, MSC I P. Ltd and to other liners.

Shall we deduct tds these payments. The freight amount invoiced in USD and then convert in to INR . we have paid in INR.

Kindly advise

Subodh Niraula
12 June 2009 at 12:41

filling.

do a senior citizen need to fill nad file ITR1 (sources are pension and interest) if his limit of income is below 225000.
or do he hv to file nill return.
can he sit without filling it as his limit is below 225000.
help

Satendra
12 June 2009 at 12:38

Service Tax on Roads

Is service tax is exempt on construction of Roads. Please let me clear it is exempt on Govt. contract or all type of contracts. Please reply me on satendra77@yahoo.co.in

VISWANADH.R
12 June 2009 at 12:34

Rent from crane

A firm uses crane for its manufacturing unit.. it also let it on rent at times. Would this income be part of manufacturing A/c or P&L a/c..