neelisha
27 July 2009 at 23:52

law

Hi i wud like to know how is munish bhandari for ipcc?????

neelisha
27 July 2009 at 23:42

coaching centre

Hi! i would like to know the best coaching centre in lucknow for ipcc.
Most importantly i like to know about the coaching of cost and fm.Plz reply me asap.

mayank srivastava
27 July 2009 at 23:41

URGENT: Query regarding loss return

i hav loss from daily sale - purchase of shares(Intraday Trading)..... now i want to file the loss return.....i dont hav any other income....which ITR Form should i use to file the return.....i thaught that it ll cover under speculative business loss....the total sale proceeds of shares does not exceed Rs. 40 Lac... so i dont need the audit

Khushbu
27 July 2009 at 23:12

Fringe Benefit Tax

since fbt has been abolished in the recent budget so whether refund of FBT deposited will be made by department to the concerns who have paid for first quarter.

Pasi Sumandevi Chhotelal
27 July 2009 at 23:05

Business

how to join and start business and what are the basic concept to enter in business world

CA.SHAHZAD SAYYED
27 July 2009 at 23:01

REVISED RETURN

HI
CAN REVISED RETURN BE FILED AFTER GETTING INTIMATION U/S 143(1)

Abinash
27 July 2009 at 22:11

result

kindly let me know when the june 2009 ca pcc result is coming

Rishi
27 July 2009 at 21:47

CA PCC

respected sir,

can u pls tell me whether FBT & surcharge is applicable in NOV. exams.

thanks in advance

SABYASACHI
27 July 2009 at 21:37

service tax to be collected

Dear Sir
WE are SSI unit with our works and registered office at Rajgangpur Orissa.We had taken up a workorder from Tata Projects Limited based in hyderabad for fabrication and erection of 8 no. Coal Bunkers and 4 fuel Oil tanks at Vedanta Alumium Ltd Burkhamunda, Jharsuguda Orissa in june 2007. According to the workorder and terms of the contract it is clearly mentioned that service tax would be paid extra at the rate of 12.36%.TPL paid us the service tax on our first 2 running bills which we duly deposited with the service tax dept in the respective quarter.In the subsequent running bills TPL stopped paying us the Service tax amount.After repeated queries almost at the end of our completing the work order they informed us that they would only reimburse us the service tax amount after we submit proof to them that we have deposited the service tax amt in advance! We naturally disagreed as the service tax amt is more than 1lac by now and also we would run into legal problem with the servicetax dept.Also there is no guarantee that they would actually reimburse us the amount considering their past dealing with us.This is obviously a ploy on the part of TPL to evade paying the servicetax amount.I want add that there have been deductions including tds and also sometimes for additional bank guarantee retention money plus deduction due to site engineer not agreeing to our weights and calculation and making corrections decreasing the billed value.We have shown the Service tax amt charged separately in all the running bills.

Aranya Dey
27 July 2009 at 20:38

Minimim Alternate Tax

Could anybody answer the following:-
What is the formula for calculation of MAT for COMPANIES as well as for PARTNERSHIP FIRMS?