nik

I availed medical insurance facility for Knee replacement of my mother. Cashless claim was settled at the time of discharge from hospital. However, physiotherapy is required post discharge. And it was done at my home by a local physiotherapy clinic. The clinic is Unregistered with GST. For claiming this expense from Insurance company, I had submitted payment proofs (Partly UPI and Partly Cash) by way of handwritten acknowledgment on the Clinic letterhead stating payment amount and date of payment. Insurance Company has denied the claim stating they require proper bill.
The clinic is willing to give me invoice but I anticipate the insurance company will deny it saying that these are back dated invoices. By now they know that the clinic doesnt give invoice bcus acknowledgement on letterhead was an alternate to invoice in the first place.
What are my options ?

Kollipara Sundaraiah

Professional income sec 44ada provision it returns filed person cash loan debtor balance write off adjustment entry with cash loan creditor two persons not same persons.
Question:
Assessess Book adjustment entry sec 40 a(3) and sec 40 a(3a) provision applicable in it act.

binu sukumaran
27 November 2023 at 20:18

place of supply in GST

we providing job recruitment in middle east .
candidate is select process in do in cochin, process work is done here.
My doubt is supply of supply is here cochin ,but some of my friends says that it is Igst and not cgst and sgst
Please advise .
With regards
Binu

Dharmesh
27 November 2023 at 17:45

PTRC Return filing Error

While filing PTRC return I am getting error uploading in progress

Keyur
27 November 2023 at 15:32

Buy new Property

Sir/Madam

I have foll. query regarding new housing loan-

I have to buy one Bungalow which details as follows-

> Cost of Bungalow is of Rs.75,00,000
> Housing Loan sanction is of Rs.70,00,000/-
> Sales Deed of Rs.49,00,000/-
> Property Valuation of Rs.85,00,000/-

Bank will pay to the seller of Rs.49,00,000/- and different amount of Rs.21,00,000/- in my saving bank account.

1) My question is that how i will to seller diff. amount by Cheque or Cash.
2) What is the sales consideration for Seller for capital gain working Rs.49 lacs or 70 lacs?
3) if seller not accept cheque then what is the solution?

NIKITA
27 November 2023 at 14:35

Receipts from Google/Youtube, USA

My Client is a Media Company and registered under GST. They also create Content and upload on various social media platforms. They get remittances directly in their bank account (in INR). What would be the place of service and what would be the GST impact on the receipts.
Will it be treated as Export Service?
Will it be treated as Normal GST Service?
Will it be covered under OIDAR Service?

Gem99
27 November 2023 at 14:32

Clarity needed

Can anyone clarify what is right ?

https://news.caclubindia.com/govt-explores-potential-relief-from-gst-on-vouchers-and-gift-cards-22774.asp

1.The article has some wrong information ,for example - single-purpose or identifiable vouchers, which can only be redeemed for specific goods or services, face taxation at the time of their issuance since the nature of the goods or services is known in advance.

This is wrong as at the time of redemption, the GST or tax is being charged again that is why industry is not charging any tax when vouchers are issued as it cannot be taxed twice.

1. Further,it has been established by high court in Jan 2023 that these vouchers are PPI and no gst is applicable .

2.What happens to businesses who have paid lacs and lacs in GST due to lack of this clarity ? Getting refund from gst dept is a difficult task especially when amount is huge.The big players in industry were neither charging GST in the past nor in the present hence what about businessmen who paid huge amounts of taxes on these vouchers ,what is the clarity for them ?

3.When will the clarity be issued by GST council ? Its been 6 years+ already..... Will this issue be taken up in 53rd meeting or just through some notification clarification will be issued....

rmalhotra

A resident individual intends to send under Liberalized Scheme an amount of
Rs Seven Lacs approx to his daughter-in-law (Son's wife ) who is NRI and is employed abroad. Hence following queries :-
1. Is ' Daughter-in-law ' as a recipient , covered under the definition of ' Close Relatives ' for purpose of sending money abroad to her .
2. Can it be classified as- for purpose of ' Maintenance ' OR it has to categorized as a ' Gift ' while filling form at remitter bank's counter. ?
3 Is there different rule / limit applicable when sent for ' Maintenance purpose ' or for 'Gift purpose ' ?
4. Is it exempted under both situations of ( maintenance or gift ) and is covered under definition of ' Gift from Relative ' and will not attract any ITax .?
5. Can it be sent directly from resident saving a/c to NRI 's foreign bank abroad thru wire transfer . ?
6. Is there compulsory rule to transfer this amount to NRO a/c of daughter-in-law if it is an ' exempted gift ' .?

Pls guide on above pointwise .

CA KHUSHBU PATEL

Assessee has declared gross receipts of Rs. 29. 95 crores whereas in 26as gross receipts shown is Rs. 21.55 crores on which TDS has been deducted u/s 194Q of Rs. 2.15 lakhs.

in 26as cash withdrawal entries for Rs, 11.80 crores are shown under section 194N on which no tds has been deducted as the assessee is APMC agent.

Department has considered cash withdrawal as income and made itr defective
15 days time is already lapsed.
what remedy is available?

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMA

can a gst registered(proprietor) get payment form individual Indian who residing abroad but wish to construct a home in India, yes
can we claim ITC? material purchased for construction property is individual residential
only payment from abroad reset of things happen in India
please guide