09 June 2018 at 12:56

Cancel invoice

We have issue a invoice in earlier month of may with E-way bill no. issued.

Now the party have rejected to accept such inventory. so i have cancel our invoice.

But now it's not show in GSTR-1. so kindly tell me that what should i do now

please help me urgent.

Sir my Query is :
If i filed gstr 1 / gstr 3b wrong in march 18 then after it, can i correct these mistakes returns in April 18 month return.

We have received a bill from one of our customer in Oct 2017 with GST but we availed his services in the period from Dec 2016 to sept 2017. They are saying that they have paid GST for the same. Please guide me if I can claim its credit input as this pertains to the period prior to GST applicability? If I can not claim this input then please suggest me the best way to resolve this problem.

Also let me know how can I view this credit input (the GST that he paid against this bill) on GST portal.

Please revert me immediately.

Best Regards

XYZ

rl334709

SIR,
Please, share your opinion on following :

An individual has pension income as his main income source.
He has interest income from bank savings a/c, interest from bank FDs, and from PPF a/c also.

In addition, He has done intra-day trading in share market, in FY 2017-18.
He has done intra-day Buy of Rs. 6,86,400 and Intra-day Sell of Rs. 6,90,100.

From this, he has made total Intra-day profit of Rs. 4,800 and total Intra-day loss of Rs. 1,100, in FY 2017-18.
Final intra-day profit is (4800-1100) = 3,700.

His total income from pension, interest and some other small sources (without adding income or loss of share trading), is Rs.4,90,000.

Questions :

(1) How this final intra-day trading profit to be treated for taxation ?
Should it be taken as short term capital gain, or, as business income ?
Can intra-day loss be deducted from intra-day profit ?

(2) Which ITR form to be used to show this intra-day profit?

(3) And where to show it in income tax return ? Under which head ?

(4) He has done a small delivery based trading also. Delivery based buy of Rs. 6,098. And sell of Rs. 6,000.
Final loss from delivery based buy and sell is (6000-6098) = Rs. (- 98).

How to treat this loss of delivery based share trading ?
Can it be deducted from final intra-day profit ?

Please, give your guidance.

i have job work of dhulai of cloth or textiles & my turnover having 44 lac and deduction tds u/s 194c on that amount in f.y 17-18 now i want to file itr 4 but my turnover exceed 20 lac what i do is it applicable gst on labour work kindly suggest me?

saumen ghosh
09 June 2018 at 10:47

Bengali

sir ami akjon regular tax payer amar sep purchase chilo 118158.56 cgst 2953.97, sgst 2953.97 total taxable value chilo 124066. kintu amar septembor, oct sale kichu hoini tai oi mase nill return submit kore che . Thahole ki ami porer mase nov , dec oi ITC ta pete pari . plz help me .

navaneeta buragohain
09 June 2018 at 08:58

Gstin number in itr 4

I am engaged in small business in rural areas of assam and filing ITR 4. My threshhold limit has not crossed for GST registration. In view of the above, I want to know is it compulsory to insert GSTIN Number in ITR 4 for AY 2018-19. Even I have not taken registration in GST.

Reply may please be given.

Navaneeta

09 June 2018 at 06:28

Pvt ltd company non filling

I have started pvt ltd company on 2012. through pvt ltd company bank account i have received 2 transactions (last on 2014) only. I didn't file I.T. Now companies act sent me a notification mail for inactive status. What can i do now? my auditor told just leave it. they will close the pvt ltd company name. But my question is, Is there any penalty in future for that 2 transactions?

Sunil
09 June 2018 at 02:52

Brokerage paid for sale of apartment

Can I pay brokerage of 1.5 L to an individual by cash?
Is any TDS applicable? What are the implications of not doing TDS if it's mandatory?

Dear sirs,

Trial Court, Bangalore passed order in 31/08/2008 dividing Agricultural Land property to 1/6th share equally. In this order all 5 members name were mentioned and my father Sri. ANJINAPPA share was not alloted and judgement says that "HE HAS NOT SOUGHT ANY Share in the property
i. e. wrongly represented in deposition or affidavit"

FURTHET till date trial court order was not challenged in High court by ANJINAPPA, bcoz his elder brother mis-guided him.

On 15/11/2017 all SIX Brothers Unitedly entered into compromise agreement and divided equally 1/6th share in the property. Accordingly FDP order was passed in Trial court, Bangalore.
Accordingly FDP order registered and revenue Dept documents updated in individual names such as katha etc..

AS ON 01/06/2018,
excluding my father Anjinappa all other brothers have entered into SALE AGREEMENT with new BUYER and forcing us to enter for SALE. Which we are not interested.

All brothers are now torturing & black mailing us to sell the property , saying that

1) COMPROMISE AGREEMENT DATED 15/11/2017 SHALL BE CANCELED BY ALL BROTHERS AND FRESH OR RE-AMENDMENT TO COMPROMISE AGREEMENT WILL BE MADE BY EXCLUDING / CANCELING Sri. ANJINAPPA SHARE, BCOZ earlier share was not alloted by trial court order 31/08/2008 to Sri. ANJINAPPA.

Query???
1) is it possible now to cancel or delete my father ANJINAPPA share given as per compromise /FDP order dated 15/11/2017, is there any provision in law?

PLEASE HELP US

With anticipation awaiting for reply / call back
Anand. N. A