Milroy Joseph Felix Moraes

I am an Indian Seararer working on Foreign ships and was in India for 157 days in the FY 2018-19 and for 571 days in the last 4 preceeding years.

As I'm a seafarer I qualify to be an NRI as was for more than 182 out of India.

In this case should I fill ITR-2 , is this correct.

ITR-2 does not have any section wherein I can state that I am an Indian Seafarer working on Foreign ships.

Under Jusidiction Residence can I state , "Worldwide - Seafarer on foreign ships" .

Kindly advise,

Harvinder Singh

i took GST number in Jan 2019 planing to start some side business. But for some reason i did not started my business and no sale was made. i am getting message to pay gst or i will be penalized. Please let me know that do i have to pay and kind of few after getting GST number is no same was made?

Anish Ahmed
23 May 2019 at 17:52

For reverse calculation of tax

Sir/Madam,
I am a practitioner of Tax and Accounts. I am maintaining accounts of a Manufacturing Unit.Actually i am facing Tax reverse problem. Here Inward goods are taxable with rate of 5% but after manufacturing we will get two type of goods, first
goods sale are taxable with same rate 5% but secondary goods sale are Exempt.so i want to know how we calculate of reverse tax in GST. If any other rule for this type of Unit then tell me and please give me your suggestion.
Thanking You

Kapil Doshi
23 May 2019 at 16:56

Rcm on freight

We have received Transporter Bill & We making RCM Bill for that. Now We have received Transporter Bill of Feb-2019 & Nov-2018 we have already filed Form 3 B. Transporter bill show on Portal respective Bill Date. Can I take this Bill in current month May-19 by making RCM Bill ?

SUBHASH MISHRA
23 May 2019 at 16:44

Liability to pay deposits ceased

I owed a debt to a relative who recently died. There is no any legal heir to that relative accordingly, my liability to pay that deposit has been seized and I need not to pay this amount. Now what is treatment of that amount in my hand? Whether it is an income? If yes then under which section The Income Tax Act?

Please guide.

Kollipara Sundaraiah
23 May 2019 at 16:33

Tds challan wrong

1.Challan no.281 tds paid for asst.year 2019.2020.but asst.year 2018.2019 wrong paid
Modify tds challan producure

2.Sec 87a rebate financial year 2018.2019 2500 is correct .

Prashanth
23 May 2019 at 16:25

Cash entry rs.50000/-

I have paid cash of Rs.50000/- registration of firm in SBI challan . Is it allowed as per income tax

ketan

I have GST NO under Composition. i have a provision store and paid 1 % GST quarterly. my yearly turnover is near 10-12 Lakhs. now GST limit is 40 Lakh, than can i cancelled or surrender my GST no ?

kalpesh

Kinldy Clarify My Doubt Regarding 234B and 234C. My Friend has received arrears of salary and I worked out Relief Under Section 89 and filed 10e along with return.When I consider Relief under section 89, My friend need not to pay any tax since total tax liabilty is offset by relief.But Last week my friend has intimationhttp://www.auditguru.im 143(1). In it, ITD has calculated 234B and 234C without considering relief and demanded that interest amount. my doubt is as follows. since no tax liability, why did they calculate 234B and 234C? They consider relief only after charging 234B and 234C and in net, ITD demanded that interest Kindly Clarify My Doubt. Thanks in Advance,

shivam jain

whether section 194EE is applicable on National saving certificate ??????

is there difference between National saving certificate and National saving scheme ???

Please Explain ....