Socrates
29 November 2019 at 23:48

Ethics

Can a chartered accountant lend money? If they do so by asking their spouse (who is not a qualified CA) to lend money to a firm for which he himself is an auditor and the spouse too is working for that firm performing the audit and routinely does consultancy for the firm to whom the money has been lent - is that a conflict of interest? Also, if both the CA and spouse (non CA) share a joint bank account and are also collecting the audit fees and the interest on the loan in the same bank account from the same firm - does that make the lender and the auditor one and the same person (there is apparently no firewall)?

Are there any violations that have been committed? What is the nature of the violations? What is the punishment under ICAI?

Shankar Rao
29 November 2019 at 19:54

44 AB applicability

Dear all
A Partnership firm is having turnover of Rs 20 lakhs and net profit after payment of interest and remuneration is Rs 0(zero) for the asst year 2019-20 whether this firm is required to get accounts audited or not kindly clarify ( earlier also this firm was not filed return u/s 44AD)

Pradeep Sharma
29 November 2019 at 18:47

Air Ticket GST Input

Dear Sir

Our company is sale & service industry. We book air ticket for travel by Agent and agent give us a bill for CGST & SGST & we take input by his bills.
But Air india & other airlines bills also show in our GSTR-2A as IGST but we did not received any bills from airlines side.
Can i Claim this IGST as input in our book?

Ajoy Singh
29 November 2019 at 17:11

Query on PF Deduction

Please guide me on the following topic............................

PF deduction as per new judgement by Supreme Court.

Is it compulsory for a Pvt. Ltd. Company, to deduct PF on gross salary instead of (Basic + D.A) as per the recent verdict on " PF will be deducted on Gross Salary unto Rs 15,000/- " by the Supreme Court.
If PF is not deducted on gross salary , then what action will be taken by PF Dept. Because the PF Dept. has not issued any specific notification on PF Deduction on Gross Salary"

So Please guide Sir. It is very URGENT...

With Regards

Ajoy Singh

ashok shukla
29 November 2019 at 17:02

INPUT ON SPORTS ITEMS

Thanks in Advance
we are manufacturing unit and we have purchases racket (hsn 9506) and others sports items , kindly suggest can we claim ITC

ashok

Himanshi Aggarwal, CMA
29 November 2019 at 16:41

Journal entry for cacncellation of BG

Hello Experts,
Please tell me,how should i pass journal entry if amount is credited in the bank on cancellation of Bank Guarantee..Which A/C should be credited and under which head.?

Thankyou

Rajath R
29 November 2019 at 16:11

Clarification Required

I am a partner in a partnership firm. I receives a sum of Rs.3,00,000 as remuneration from the firm. I does not have any other income. I filed my return in ITR-3 form by entering the same amount of Rs. 3,00,000 in BP schedule under 24 a.Salary. My return was found defective. The Income Tax Department ask me to fill the Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss Account. But i dont have any business my own. then how can i fill the above ?

Amandeep Singh
29 November 2019 at 14:09

Goods Destryed

Dear Sir

fire broke out the premise of the dealer and some goods destroyed. we have received some claim from insurance company
Please suggest below entry in books of account is correct or wrong
Stock Journal Consumation entry passed in tally

Loss of Fire 25000/- Dr. (Indirect exp.)
Stock loss by Fire 25000/- Cr. ( Indirect income)

Loss of Fire 4500/- Dr.
IGST Input 4500/- Cr. ITC Reversed

Insurance Claim Receivable 20000/- Dr. (Current Assets )
Loss of Fire 20000/-Cr.

Please advise to me sir

nitin gulati
29 November 2019 at 13:09

Reversal of ITC rule 42

Sir
In case of Export sales of goods and domestic sales of goods made by dealer.
Whether Rule 42 is applicable for reversal of ITC .
say Export Sales :1 cr
Domestic Sales: 2 Cr
Total ITC = 30 lac (Purchase of Goods)
Reversal of ITC (rule 42)=30*1/3= 10 Lac.
Please provide your opinion.(regarding above)
Thanks in advance.

Prashant Balkrishna Thanekar

Dear all

Please send me salary slab for the income Tax for Financial year 2019-20