Hemkumarpro badge

One trust having registration under 12A & 80G of IT Act has excess of income over expenditure which is more than 15% of the gross receipts. Excess income was utilized to repay the unsecured loans pertaining to the period prior to granting permission of 12A & 80G. in such a case surplus income could not be invested as mentioned u/s 11(5) and consequently deduction u/s 11(2) could not be claimed. so whether trust need to pay the tax on surplus amount ???

avrandco
23 September 2019 at 16:00

Capital gains for a trust

How to Calculate the Capital Gains for a trust?

Front Office
23 September 2019 at 15:49

Turnover

How to compute the Turnover of Banks/Banking company?

Rakesh Sharma
23 September 2019 at 13:54

2 Benefits as per Income Tax Act

We are manufacturing domestic company having turnover around 250 Cr.
We have purchased Car amount to Rs. 35 Lacs on dtd. 06-09-2019.

Sir, can we avail both the benefits i.e. Income Tax Rate @22% and
Additional Depreciation on Car@15%.

Kindly advise.

Rakesh Sharma

Harikrishnan
23 September 2019 at 13:53

ESI CONTRIBUTION

Please provide list of allowances which are not applicable for ESI contribution

Dushmanta Rana
23 September 2019 at 13:36

Total Number of Signing Tax Audit Report

How many Tax Audit Report can sign by a CA
and how many UDIN could be generated ?

Please let me know

CA Kudire SaiKrishna Varma

Can you please give a clear picture on Eligible ITCs for employee reimbusrments and Allowances given by employer?
Like Cab facility, Travel , Hotel, Food etc

CA Kudire SaiKrishna Varma

Dear Experts, Is it mandatory to maintain physical copy of Invoices? Cant it be maintained in softcopy? Can any1 please share the section reference as per company act & Incometax act. Thanks In Advance Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/query-regarding-mode-of-maintainence-of-evidence-2754984.asp

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/physical-invoices-vs-soft-copy-2757729.asp

CA Sanjay Baheti
23 September 2019 at 13:00

GST Coverage for registration

One of my client being proprietary concern is providing 2 services named as
i) UC MAS Coaching Classes
ii) pre-nursery school activities
Now total gross receipts from both activities during F.Y.2018-19 comes Rs 17,75,000/- & Rs.9,90,000/- respectively.This means total receipts comes to Rs.27,65,000/-
Now query is whether he is covered under GST or not as the second activities i.e. school is exempted service hence not considered for GST purposes so far registration is concerned under law.
please clarify.

Santosh Pandey
23 September 2019 at 12:26

Levy of Custom Duty & IGST

Dear all

Good Afternoon and greetings of the day

We are Pvt. Ltd. company (DTA) and we have sold some materials as per BTST option under GST to our customer (SEZ).

Some of materials out of earlier sold materials, are required to be return from SEZ to DTA, as per BTST option under GST

Query: (1) Is custom duty and IGST would be applicable on this return of materials?.
(2) Detailed procedure for return of earlier sold materials from SEZ to DTA (i.e what document, who generate e-way bill, etc)

Thank you in advance