karan
06 January 2020 at 10:16

Invalid payload summary in GSTR 9

After validation and even after attaching DSC. There is Error while filing " Invalid Summary Payload ".
If it is an error is should be a validation error and should be detected in offline utility.
Now GST Grievance after raising query for 5 times on the fifth time gave this solution...

Dear taxpayer, your issue for "Invalid summary payload" is a genuine error. This error comes when you enter columns values of length 14 (digits) and Decimal digits or 15 (digits),2(Decimal digits) and sub totals having 14,2 or 15,2 length. You are requested to enter values less than 14 digits and decimal value don't enter please rectify your decimal values , enter the round figure in editable columns. And then you can check and try filing form now. Please raise another ticket if you face any other issue. Thanks, Team GSTN.

I found that there are two digit decimals. I removed and rounded off. However auto populated digits having two digit decimals cannot be changed. Still error exists.
Column length including Rs symbol and comma exceeds 15 digit. But of course I cannot change 10 crore to 1 crore just to fit in the column.

Please help.

swasti
06 January 2020 at 08:49

TDS on Commission Payment made to NR

A resident company is making commission payment to a Non Resident. Is there any liability of Withholding tax? The resident company has obtained the TRC of the non resident. Please suggest. Its urgent.

Vaibhav

I've received ITR notice u/s 143(1)(a) for AY 2019-2020. It says "claim of dedcution u/s 10(10) -
death-cum-retirement gratuity received is more than the threshold limit"

I received amount of Rs. 2 lakh as a gratuity payout from my previous employer upon resignation after completing 5 years. While filing return, I showed it under section 10 (10). But it seems this claim has not been accepted by IT.

I feel the claim is correct and the amount is very well below threshold limit. And the gratuity amount is calculated as per recommended formula of 1Month Basic Salary X 15/26 X Completed Years.

So should I just go to IT dept. website and 'Disagree' with the demand and give my explanation in plain english? Or do you suggest anything more?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Gourav dewangan
05 January 2020 at 19:55

Gstr 1

I have opt quartly filling for gstr 1. What is due date for gstr 1 for quarter Oct - Dec. Whether it is 10th januarary or 31st januarary.

sanjay sharma

Respected Sir,

Can i take benefit from LLP U/S 115BBA in which 15% tax charged

Chirag Bhardwaj
05 January 2020 at 17:54

Slab rate of Income A.Y.2020-21

Respected Sir/Ma'm,

Please send me Slab rate chart for the A.Y.2020-21

ayaz ahmad
05 January 2020 at 17:27

GST for WhatsApp selling

I am selling readymade clothes and fashion jewelry through WhatsApp. My customers are within my city means I don't sale anything outside my State.

My annual sale is less than 3 lakhs.

Is my business e commerce business because I am selling through WhatsApp?

Do I need to have GST registration for my WhatsApp business?

TARIQUE RIZVI

Respected Sir,

What is basically section 139(9) ?

What type of the returns are filed u/s 139 (9) ?

TARIQUE RIZVI

Respected Sir,

My source of income was salary only but I had filed ITR-4 instead of ITR-1 because of which ITR has been treated as defective. Now what to do in such situation ? Please guide me and oblige.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
05 January 2020 at 13:23

Filing of GSTR 9 for FY 2017-18

There are differences in figures shown in GSTR 3B, GSTR 1 and audited accounts. While filing GSTR 9, whether we should fill correct figures as reflected in audited accounts ?