MAKARAND DAMLE
28 September 2020 at 11:57

GST Annual Return 19-20

Value of GST payable on transport charges by recipient under Reverse Charge Mechanism was not shown in GSTR 1 & 3B monthly returns for f y 18-19

Now if shown in GSTR 9 Annual Return whether it will result in any consequences like penalty etc

Bhavana
28 September 2020 at 10:56

Tax on salary not received

An assessee being a director of a listed Company, had received salary more than the limit as per Companies Act, 2013 pending Central Government approval and paid tax on the same appropriately in AY 2014-15 and AY 2015-16. Subsequently, as the Central Government approval could not be procured, the assessee had repaid excess salary to the Company. However, TDS on the higher salary was deducted by the Company and the entire excess salary received, was paid back by the assessee to the Company. What is the recourse available to the assessee to claim Income tax refund now as tax was paid on income which is returned back by the assessee ? Can a revised return or any grievance petition be filed online ?

Thanks in advance.

RAMAKRISHNA
27 September 2020 at 23:26

Transport business

my friend has transport agency , he registered in gst , he has no own vehicles but he is hiring vehicles for transportation and getting commission on each trip , He is raising transport bill on total amount to customer on rcm basis , he is filling gstr-1 and gstr -3b , he has done approx 50 lakhs worth bills raised in fy 19-20 As per gst turn over is 50 Lakhs but he has got commission on each trip minimum 200/- . How can he show the turn over in income tax , as per gst turnover 50 lakhs but he has arrived income nearly 2 lakhs( commission) on total year because he has hired the vehicles from others.
Please give your valuable suggestion on , how can he show the income as per gst turnover or commission basis , customers transferred the total bill amount in his bank account sir .

meena
27 September 2020 at 23:00

Years for which return to be filed

If a person obtains PAN in FY 19-20 , can he file his IT return for FY 18-19 or he can file return only from FY 19-20

ARITRA CHAKRABORTY
27 September 2020 at 22:39

Due date of Income Tax Return

What is the due date of filing Income tax return for F.Y. 2019-20 (A.Y. 2020-21) ?

Santosh
27 September 2020 at 17:13

ITC to be Claim

Dear Sir

WE have filed the GSGR-3B for the month of March 2020. But one purchase bill pending with us. Same purchase bill booked in march 2020 but now the problem is that Gst Credit ledger and books balance not matching when i booked the same in march.
So Match the books with GST portal i have made below entry in books please suggest below is correct or note

entry in books of account on 31.03.2020
Purchase Account ( DR.) 52000/-
IGST Input (Dr) 9360/-
Sundry Creditors (Cr) 61360/-

ITC to be Claim 2019-20 = 9360/- (DR) Current Assets
IGST Input (Cr) = 9360/-

entry in April 2020

IGST Input (DR) 9360/-
ITC to be Claim (Cr) 9360/-
Kindly advise

P.R.KABRA
27 September 2020 at 16:41

Quarantine fee. GST applicability

We were quarantined In PUNE due to Covid 19 as we were +ve cases.

A NGO runs quarantine center after getting permission from PUNE Municipal Corporation and it is run with tie up with a private hospital.

It has charged us fee amounting Rs. 35000/- per person.

The NGO is not giving us Breakup of the amount but it is needed for Mediclaim.

The NGO says that if we give breakup, we will be liable to pay GST on it and we are not liable to pay GST if breakup is not given.

We are unable to get Mediclaim reimbursement from Insurance company if breakup is not given.

As per our knowledge there is no GST on health services. We are confused and hence request you to guide us on following points:

1. Is GST applicable on quarantine fees if breakup is given?
2. Is GST not applicable if breakup is not given?
3. Is GST applicable at all on quarantine fees where beds(rooms) are provided, doctors are appointed, senior doctors are visiting, nursing staff is there to look after the patients, food (tea, break fast, lunch, kadha etc.)is included, ambulance service is ready, x rays taken, oximeter, thermometer, blood pressure checked from time to time, Oxygen cylinders are kept ready in case of emergency, blood tests done, swab testing facilitated etc.

Please guide us urgently as our Mediclaims are held up.

Thanking you.

P. R. KABRA

P. R. KABRA

Kollipara Sundaraiah
27 September 2020 at 14:44

Tds limit rent on commerical building

How much tds rate and limit rent on commerical building in I.t. act.
service tax applicable for rent on commerical building.

benedict

kindly explain:
Suppose Mr A has purchased capital goods in June 2020 for use in sale of taxable outward supply, and the itc is rs 25,000. But during june 2020 his Gst on outward supply is only Rs 3000. Now how to show the ITC of Rs 25000 in gstr 3b of June 2020 (availing and utilising ) and gstr-3b for suceeding months?

Details for June 2020

Capital goods ITC 25000

GST on Outward supply 3000

how to show availing and utilization of eligible ITC of 25000 in June 2020 and subsequent months

Deepak Rawat
27 September 2020 at 12:40

GST Annual Return 2018-19

Good Morning Experts,
I am fillling GST Annual Return for FY 2018-19. But i am facing a big problem in Column 8A of GSTR9.
I have made input reconciliation between GSTR 3B and GSTR2A. In GSTR2A, I have taken figure from Summary of GSTR2A and downloaded GSTR2A which is same. But when I was going to file GSTR9, I found different figure in Column 8A which is totally different from summary of GSTR2A.
For Example, CGST & SGST as per GSTR2A is 1,00,000/- and as per Column 8A is Rs. 80,000/-. And IGST as per GSTR2A is Rs. 20000 and as per Column 8A is Rs. 50,000/-.
Thus, Please let know the reason of it and please guide which figure should i consider in reconciliation of GSTR3B and GSTR2A ?

I hope my question is clear to you. In case of any query feel free to ask for further information.