kiran Pujari
05 December 2020 at 14:46

TDS

we have given work the contractor ( supply + Installation ).
he had raised the supply bill sepereratly & installation bill seperately.
on which amount i have deduct the tds.

Kindly help me to resolve the issue.

MOHD AFROZ

Dear expert's,
If Central Government provide regular grant to Central Universities & CFTIs etc. to perform normal operation to the Institution, will be part of turnover under GST?
GST flyer chapter seven define the aggregate turnover meaning but not cleared whether the Government grant received by Government Institution to perform the normal operation will be part of turnover or not?

Thanks in advance.

sikandar kumar
05 December 2020 at 13:57

Gst Rate on Makhana

My one client has just started business of selling Makhana. He usually sold the makhana in packets.He sell his makhana without any registered brand name. I have little difficulty in understanding explanation given in chapter rate regarding rate of gst to be charged.
Please help.

Sanjeev
05 December 2020 at 13:55

TDS

One new LLP (Formed in Sep 2019) has not deducted TDS on Partners Remuneration till date i.e. 05.12.2020. The partners are the directors in other PVT. LTD. Company also. What will happen wrt to TDS now? Whether interest will be levied on LLP or there is any other option to avoid it?

Many Thanks!

keerthi priya
05 December 2020 at 13:28

ESOPs

Can you please give your thoughts on below given query.

As per Guidance note on ESOP, Company has to take valuation report at the time of granting of ESOPs.
What if Company has not taken any valuation report and time limit of 180 days ahead of grant date also got expired?

Thank you

DEVI SINGH PARIHAR
05 December 2020 at 13:24

AGGREGATE TURNOVER AND PPF & FDR INTERST

While calculating aggregate turnover for calculating threshold limit for applicability of GST registration whether Interest recd. on PPF account, Bank FDR & saving account have to be added or not because as per recent decision of AAR Gujrat Interest recd. on PPF account, Bank FDR & saving account shall include while calculating threshold limit for GST Registration. Pls reply

sona1
05 December 2020 at 12:50

Old car sale

In year 2009 we were purchase a Marti car with our company name Value Rs. 3.80 Lac (app) after Depreciation for the year 2009 to 2020 Book Value comes in Till date (Nov,20) Rs. 0.63 Lac (app) .This current month i.e Dec,20 we sale this car to a UNREGISTER DEALER IN GST (With in State) ) value Rs. 0.60 Lac (app) with Invoice , So as per IT act we have loss on sale 0.03 Lac (app) against Maruti car & as per our car dealer advise we have not charge any GST against this Invoice because loss sale car not charge any gst as per gst act they are said Please advise how we show this Invoice in GSTR 1 Return….

Naveen Kumar Jain
05 December 2020 at 12:45

E verification of ITR

I have revised my original return and e verified it. Is it necessary to e verify the original Return also?

SUBHASH MISHRA
05 December 2020 at 12:11

House rent allowance exemption

A person paying housing loan interest and principal amount and enjoying deduction u/s 24 and 80C. Whether he is eligible to get relief in HRA u/s 10(13A) ?

With regards

Sonal
05 December 2020 at 12:04

GST refund

Hi all,
One of the client has exported good in Sep -17. But while filing 3B, by mistake it is shown under outward supplies(other than zero rated).
In sep -18, they corrected mistake by making amedment in 9A-amendment in export invoices. Application has been made to the department with enclosures of invoice, 3B and 1.

Till now, there is no communication from the department regarding refund.

Please advice what can be done in this case. Is there any additional procedure to be done to claim refund?

Thanks in advance.