yogesh vijaykumar shah

B Ltd holding 40% stake in A Ltd. (B Ltd is foreign Company while A Ltd is Domestic Company). A Ltd pays sitting fees to the directors of B Ltd. In such situation, whether A Ltd has to comply the provision of International Transfer Pricing provisions i.e. Directors of B Ltd are 'Associated Enterprises' . Accordingly please advise us.

If A Ltd already made the provision in the books of account for F Y 2017-18 in Mar, 18 for sitting fees payable. Whether disclosure of sitting fees in transfer pricing report in form 3CEB is based on accrual basis or on actual payment basis.

Request for your valuable advice in this regard.

Naveen Kumar Jain

We have enough balance in cash ledger to cover our liability on self assessment basis for month of january 2021. Do we still have to generate challan PMT-6, for our January liability?
When will cash balance be adjusted -- at the time of filing GST3 for the month of March ?
For month of February payment will we be required to generate challan, considering liability of January and February together?

MAKARAND DAMLE
20 February 2021 at 14:49

QRMP Scheme

For Assessee falling under QRMP Scheme Upload of Invoices for Jan 21 is not available since due date is shown as 13/02/21. Is there any way to upload invoices of Jan 21 now ?

Also if Jan 21 invoices cannot be uploaded whether upload of invoices for Feb & March 21 will be allowed ? whether this will affect quarterly return filing GSTR 1 ?

VIPIN GUPTA

One of our client has received compensation for acquisition of his land, well, and his house. The land is agriculture land and is not a capital assets. The TDS has been deducted. Will we be liable for any capital gain. under which section can we claim the exemption.

SANKUNNI P T
20 February 2021 at 14:20

Assessment order and demand notice

Can a demand notice be issued over looking the assessment order u/s.143 (3) of the Act? Can rectification request be preferred for amendment of the demand notice ?

CA Parul Saxena
20 February 2021 at 13:05

Regarding GST query annual return

If input on custom duty is shown as all other itc is it considered as financial fraud and prisonment could be there?

Lokesh Babu

Hello Sir,
There is an outstanding demand against me for the years 2010-2011. It was because of by mistake my salary income was also mentioned in the "other source of income". So they have raised a demand for paying tax for "other source of income". I have visited A.O and given a letter rechecking by I.T.R but didn't see any action. One of the C.A advised me to write a letter to "Principle Commissioner of Income-tax" requesting for rechecking my I.T.R for years 2010-2011. Can you please help me a letter ?

Debasis Mukhopadhyay
20 February 2021 at 11:13

CSR Computation

A Ltd, not being a Company engaged in trading of share, has sold a part of its equity investment in its subsidiary, B Ltd. and thus earned a profit of Rs. 10,000 crores. This investment being a Long Term Investment, A Ltd paid LTCG Tax on the profit so earned. Now, while computing average 3-years Profit for computation of CSR expenses, will A Ltd consider this LTCG as an element of profit u/s 198 of the Companies Act, 2013 ?

Shikha gupta
20 February 2021 at 10:41

QRMP challan payment

In case there is Credit balance in Electronic Ledger Say 15000/- in CGST and 10000 in SGST then also one has to pay challan either 35% of last challan or self assessment process? Can we adjust the tax liability for Jan month with amount stands in credit balance in electronic ledger?

what is the exact procedure of calculation and making challan payment in GST if one by default opted QRMP scheme

CA Parul Saxena
20 February 2021 at 10:27

GST 3B urgent query

My co turnover is upto Rs. 5crore . I have not opted for quarterly filing. But when i go to return dashboard for monthly filing of 3B GSTR3B tab is not there..
what to do?