Rajat kumar
23 June 2014 at 14:05

Calculations n other silly mistakes

hello experts i m a ca final student . although m very gud in accounts but i do commit sill mistakes in calculations n posting of amounts . i got 67 n 77 in accounts in ipcc n i think i got less marks due to silly calculations mistakes . even now when i try to solve my sums i do commit many calculations mistake m seriously worried about it. suggest me sm tips to overcome dis :) thanks

hemlata p. soni
23 June 2014 at 14:03

Any expenses claim from rent of land

My client received rent u/s 194IB from GIDC. he is agriculturiest. one pipeline has gone from his farm. so he received rent for the same. now whether any expenses he can claim at the time of filling return? & what type of expenses he can claim?

please give on urgent basis

23 June 2014 at 14:01

Ca final law book

hi sir,
i am a student of ca final year and having my ca final gr.1 exam in nov'14. Sir i want your help that i am going to start my law course now from munish bhandari's book so it will be better to study from his detailed book or from his handbook for ca final law............please help..............

Debjit Saha
23 June 2014 at 13:35

Provision for income tax

Suppose i kept provision for income tax Rs. 20000 but after that next f.y adjusting all i have seen i have to pay only 18000. how it will be treated.? Also tell me regarding tally entries.

Thank you

Shashank Suthar
23 June 2014 at 13:22

Purchase of asset from fund

Respected Experts,
In one Granted school, they got Rs.15000 as a sports equipment fund through bank...now what book entry accountant have pass if school buy sports equipment of Rs.7000 FROM THAT SPORTS EQUIPMENT FUND...???

Thanking you..!!!

Shashank Suthar
23 June 2014 at 13:17

Uniform washing allowance

Respected Experts,
Plz tell me, If any salary person get Uniform Washing Allowance Rs.3000/- per month then, Is it exempted under section 10, & If YES then upto what extent and on which basis it is exempt from income tax...???

Thank you...

I have a housing loan with my wife as co borrower.
We purchased the house in 2012.

Total interest paid in FY 13-14 was 2.32 Lacs.

Can both of us claim interest of 1.5 lacs under Income tax return.

The house is self occupied by my wife in Surat where as i stay in a rented accomodation in Mumbai.

Pl confirm.

Nitesh prasad
23 June 2014 at 13:06

Case law

can anyone provide me detail of case law A.R.Complex V. ITO (2008)

Akashdeep Singh
23 June 2014 at 13:01

Tds

if an individual is providing job work to a company of Rs 3 lakhs but giving bills under different names of firms.....and auditor finds out that the person providing job work is same for every bill and company has not deducted tds....should auditor in report in audit report on non deduction of tax

Dhina
23 June 2014 at 12:56

Depreciation

please help me the Depr rate for Lockers

Dhina