banner_ad

20 June 2013 at 13:16

Tasmac bar income

KIND ATTN. SIR

AN ASSESSEE IS RUNNING A TASMAC BAR( TAMILNADU LIQUOR SHOP) BY USING ANOTHER PERSON'S LICENCE . HOW CAN WE TREAT THIS BAR INCOME AND UNDER WHICH HEAD OF INCOME

KINDLY CLARIFY

WITH REGARDS
CA.P.SHANGAR FCA

20 June 2013 at 13:07

Tcs certificates

Is there facility available at traces for downloading tcs certificates?
If not , then how to issue the same?

it can be issued manually without digital signature?

20 June 2013 at 13:00

Board meeting

My client is a PVT Ltd company having 5 cr Paid up capital. As per Law, company have to hold 4 Board meeting in a year. But company have hold only 3 BD.

Please advise where company have to report this non compliance ? in Auditor report or Director's report or in XBRL filling or else.

Please advise

Vijay Jain

Can a Private limited Company prepare its accounts on Cash Basis

20 June 2013 at 12:53

Interest on home loan

CAN YOU TELL ME WHETHER INTEREST DUE OR PAID ON HOME LOAN IS ALLOWED AS DEDUCTION U/S 24 IN IT ACT? HOW TO REPRESENT IT IN CAPITAL A/C OF ASSESSEE?

Anjali

Helllooo everyone,

Someone please tell me the logic behind deduting TDS on amt including service tax.

Thanks & Regards

20 June 2013 at 12:50

Presumptive tax

Dear sir

I have to ask 2 questions:

what is tax audit

1.If a professional turnover is 500000/5000000.Is presumptive tax is calculated or not?

2.Is there is necessary to maintain book of account for above professional

yashes gala

Hi all
We are construction contractors who takes construction contracts from builders to construct buildings.It can be with/without material. In same way, we also give some work to sub contractors on only service basis .How is service tax and VAT to be dealt with. And what would be rate of service tax chargeable on with or w/o material contracts

Thanks and Regards

RICHA MAKHIJA
20 June 2013 at 12:28

Notice u/s 139(9)

WE HAVE RECEIVED NOTICE U/S 139(9)OF A.Yr. 2012-13 AS WE HAVE SUBMITTED PAYABLE RETURN AND SUBSEQUENTLY DEPOSITED THE SAME , NOW WE WANT FILE RECTIFIED RETURN U/s 139(9) SO KINDLY SOMEONE GUIDE ME THE PROCEDURE FOR THE SAME AS WE ARE UNABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY UPLOAD THE SAME.

My pension income included with other incomes and after allowing admissible deductions work out to more than Rs.5-lacs but before deduction of Rs 2.5 lacs(Sr.Citizen-Male).Do I need to file e-rtn necessarily.Till AY 2012-13 I have filed my RTN manually.

Kindly guide.

Featured ARTICLESHIP 19 March 2026
Article Assistant

Gupta Sachdeva & Co. Chartered Accountants

CA Final