Juhi Kumari

We have transferred cash from one GSTN to another within same PAN on 20-04-2023. At the time of filing PMT-09 inactive GSTN (33AABCI2106H2Z7) selected instead of active GSTN33AABCI2106H2Z6 as transferee state. We have transferred cash balance of Rs 3188934 from various GSTN under same PAN to 33AABCI2106H2Z7 which is inactive so unable to usethe amount. we request you to kindly transfer the amount back to the GSTN from where it was debited or the active GSTN of Tamil Nadu i.e.33AABCI2106H2Z6.

lingam
09 June 2023 at 16:47

GTA UNDER RCM LIABILITY

Dear Sir

We are transporter i.e providing GTA services following RCM.

If GTA officer comes and ask whether your customer has paid GST or not under RCM

How to justify and convince him

Thanks and regards
Lingam

PROFESSIONAL ADEPT
07 June 2023 at 15:43

TDS pan verification

Have filed the TDS return for the quarter 4,and while updating the authorised person details an error is showing as PAN of Authorised Person is not available in the latest 24Q statement filed for the TAN.How to resolve the error.PAN of the authorised person is same in the statement filed

Girish Sangrulkar

I HAVE DONE TDS PAYMENT OF 94J ON 02-JUNE-23, BUT STATUS IS STILL SHOWING AS AWAITING BANK CONFIRMATION, THE AMOUNT IS ALREADY DEBITED FROM OUR BANK & IT IS NOT REVERSED YET. (07-JUNE-23).
COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO SOLVE IT.

Indranil M

Our Client is a start up registered under DPIIT and has a revenue less than INR 100 Crores . For a transfer of shares to other sharesholder and also to a new Co - Founder as sweat equity do we need to have Fair Market Valuation .. What should be the basis fo transfer for such start up when it transfers it share ? Face value ??

SACHIN
07 June 2023 at 14:22

26 AS in Excel

Can we Download 26-AS In Excel ?

If yes then who to download ?

john

Mr. x is running a business where he has employed boys for cutting hair, hair styling and other related services. he purchases various materials required for the above service. he plans to expand his business to unisex salon and provide various other services in future.

Q-1. Can he opt for presumptive tax scheme u/s 44AD and based on total turn over presume 8% as taxable income. (wrt his current profession, wrt his future plans & also as per subject head for all such kind of business so that every other can benefit from this thread)
Q-2. What is the turnover limit under 44AD for F.Y. 2022-23 & F.Y. 2023-24
Q-3. What will be the GST turnover limit for this profession.

Thank you.

Shri Vathsa
07 June 2023 at 12:37

TDS 192B (Company deductee)

Hi all,
The TDS is being deducted by the company from its employees salary.
When I try to pay TDS under 192B, I don't get the option of 'Company deductee'. By default I have to pay it under "other than company deductee". Please let me know I can continue to pay the TDS under other than company?

Smrity pro badge

Hello All,

Our company which is a proprietorship, to close the business is selling its stock to the newly formed pvt. ltd co. ( the proprietor is the director of the new co ) also money is being transferred to the newly co. to meet its expenses. How it should be shown in the books of the new co.

Is it valid in the law of income tax to do so ...., if not then what are the consequences.

please can anyone help me

TARAK KUMAR ROY

An inherited property (which was purchased in 1964) was sold by 6 brothers/persons on 20.12.2022 worth Rs. 1 Cr. One of them received Rs. 2000000/- by a/c payee cheque as full and final settlement. How to work out Capital gain or loss for the current A.Y. 2023-24 for IT return. (Know CII for F.Y. 2001-02 = 100 and CII for the F.Y.2022-23 is 331). Kindly let me know your valuable direction for the matter cited above. Regards, Tarak Kumar Roy, West Bengal.