satya

19 May 2008 at 16:07

Excel 2003

Dear Sir, I had a problem in Excel 2003 , I am having fields of DATE, AND QUANTIY for doing max(B1:B30)OF QUANTITY it is showing result, but i want to show that result equalent date field which is in (a1:a30). Pl give solution.

Anil

19 May 2008 at 15:50

Key performance Indicators(KPI)

What are the key performance indicators(KPI) normally set for finance / accounts people ?

Kindly send me if you have any documents on KPI.s

Thanks and regards,

Anil.
nkanil@rediffmail.com

CA Harsha.M

19 May 2008 at 14:53

Preliminary Expenses

One of the company is having retail outlets throughout India. The company has opened a new outlet in a major City in India.
The expenses prior to opening of the outlet has been accumulated in accounts in a Seperate account "Project Expenses".
The company has accumulated the same for 2 Yrs. And transferred all the expenses to the new branch account when it was opened.

In relation to this kindly let me know:
1) Whether the Project Expenses accumulated is to be treated as preliminary Expenses or
2) Project Expenses which has not been claimed in the Previous years has to be treated as "Prior period Expenses"

The nature of Expenses include:
1) Purchase of Furniture
2) Purchase of Computers
3) Conveyance
3) Staff Welfare Etc

Rajnish Amipara

19 May 2008 at 14:49

TDS on payment made to Hotel

What should be the rate of TDS on payment made to hotel for the following services received by pvt.ltd.co. for the business purpose....

Room charges rs. 6,00,000/-
Conference hall charges rs. 40,000/-
DJ Music charges rs. 10,000/-
Transport charges(Hire) rs. 65,000/-
Equipment charges Mike,Screen rs. 20,000/-
Extra charges during stay rs. 1,80,000/-
TOTAL AMT. = Rs. 9,15,000/- for which hotel has raised single bill.

However Friquency of such instances are minimal & further there is no contract with the hotel. Company has received such services for continuous for 4 days.

Rajnish Amipara
amiparasir@gmail.com

RAMESH BABU

19 May 2008 at 14:42

updation of CA Final

I G Ramesh babu MM No 78587(Hyderabad),completed my CA Inter in Nov 1999 exams and registered for CA Final course,got the material also, No attempt was given till to date.

Now i was realised and decided to continue my studies i.e., CA Final in new syllabus since iam not having that much courage to write in old syllabus.

kindly suggest me what is the procedure for updating my studentship,procedure for getting CA Final course new syllabus study material and cost for thatand procedure for getting SRO Number Etc.,

Yours faithfully

G RAmesh babu

RAMESH BABU

19 May 2008 at 14:39

updation of CA Final

I G Ramesh babu MM No 78587(Hyderabad),completed my CA Inter in Nov 1999 exams and registered for CA Final course,got the material also, No attempt was given till to date.

Now i was realised and decided to continue my studies i.e., CA Final in new syllabus since iam not having that much courage to write in old syllabus.

kindly suggest me what is the procedure for updating my studentship,procedure for getting CA Final course new syllabus study material and cost for thatand procedure for getting SRO Number Etc.,

Yours faithfully

G RAmesh babu

RAMESH BABU

19 May 2008 at 14:38

updation of CA Final

Yours faithfully

G RAmesh babu

Ravi Kiran

19 May 2008 at 14:22

Children Education Allowance

One of the Head in our Salary Component is Children Education Allowance can we claim Exemption of Children Education Allowance U/S 10(14) and as well as Deduction of Children Education U/S80 C both at time

Please Suggest

Ravi Konda

Kishore Kumar Cherukuri

19 May 2008 at 14:22

TDS on consumer Contribution

The Company is a Electricity Distribution Company (herein after referred to as “EDC”). It provides supply of Power to various categories of consumers.

In the course of the business, the EDC collects contribution from consumers for laying lines and transformers to the premises of the consumer for providing continuous supply of power to the consumers.

The EDC treats the contribution so received as capital and deducts the same from the cost of fixed assets.

The issue is that one Consumer-Company (herein after referred to as “CC”) wants to deduct TDS from the payment made to EDC towards such contribution treating the same as work contract

My question is “Whether the above payments are covered by any TDS provisions and the CC is liable to deduct TDS on such type of payments”. If so under which section it is covered under the Income Tax.

Amar Patil

19 May 2008 at 14:20

Share Capital

Under our audit it was found there is a public ltd co, in which they in receipt money which is shown as unsecured loan & as against such they have issued shares & such issue shown as share application money. The amount of loan received is lesser than the amount of Shares Alloted, then how to deal with this case. and if there is excess receipt of loan than shares alloted, then in which time limit the amount it should be refunded

Kindly reply soon.