HARDIK.V.SHETH

11 November 2008 at 17:49

CIRCULAR

CAN YOU PLEASE GIVE ME CIRCULAR ON TDS (TDS ON SERVICE TAX )

mohan rao

11 November 2008 at 17:24

TDS -FORIGN COMPANIES

We Received the proffessional Sevices from Singapore pertains to architectural work.

weather TDS for Professional Service is Applicable ?

CA Rajat Jain

11 November 2008 at 17:13

VAT audit procedures>>>>>>>>

what is the best process to complete the vat audit. then we save our time and work.?????

CA Praveen Chopra

11 November 2008 at 17:12

ecgc premium

Can a branch manager waive ecgc premium. Does he has power to waive or negotiate the same.

CA Praveen Chopra

11 November 2008 at 17:07

ecgc premium

Can a branch manager waive ecgc premium. Does he has power to waive or negotiate the same.

CA Gaurav Gupta

11 November 2008 at 17:00

income tax

credit card exp reimbursed by employer(shopping exclusively 4 private purpose) will cover under FBT or that will be monetary obligation of employee discharge by employer?
i want to know exactly how we diff. that exp. will cover under fbt or not (consider only those exp which r covered club facility, credit card etc)

Raj

11 November 2008 at 16:59

Urgent for Examination

I am student's MBA in Ist Sem. from GJU. Could you tell me where can i get 5 years old question paper. plsease help me.

Kanishk Saxena

11 November 2008 at 16:57

how can obtain law degree and do practice

Plz. Guide me that in India how can i do Law course and from which institute. My resid. is Fridabad (Haryana).
So Plz. Gudie me that,is it possible to qualify Law course in criminal specializing from distance Learning? Is there any University, which provides facility of Distance Learning?
There is an other thing, that, after getting the Law Degree will I be able to Practice in Any Court, in any field like criminal proceedings, civil proceedings or any other.
Send me solution as-soon-as possible

sushma

11 November 2008 at 16:47

Want a suggestion

i am a pe2 cleared student and pursuing my articleship we did not have service tax in our syllabus that's why i am posing problems inmy articleship wanted to know which book would be the best to gain knowledge on service tax please suggest me those books only which explains contents in lucid language

Prashant Kothari

11 November 2008 at 16:47

Convertible Foreign Exchange

According to Service Tax Notification No. 28/2005-Service Tax), if we render services to any overseas customer and receive the remittance against these services in convertible foreign exchange it is treated as Export of Services. We Have had decided to switch from invoicing in Foreign currency to invoicing in INR (to avoid any exchange loss) by doing so it became liable to pay the service tax of 12.36% on the invoice amount.
Kindly suggest the recent case laws, circullar or notification (either HC,SC or of Tribunal) indicating that even receipts in INR is allowed.

Kindly do the needful asap