aashish

aapeal filed for defreezing bank account what details need to be submit if APL 02 not received

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Abhishek Gupta

I am buying an under construction apartment in Bangalore from the landowner's share. The title and other documents of the apartment are clear. There are 4 owners of that apartment - Mother, Son1, Son2, Daughter (who is a NRI). Mother has the power of attorney from Son1, Son2, NRI Daughter for the purpose of sale of apartment in the society built on their land, signed and registered at sub-registrar office. Does the Power of Attorney need to be certified by the Indian Consulate/Embassy of the country in which the NRI Daughter resides?

I have already paid 10% of property sale consideration to the Mother's bank account for signing the sale agreement.

Now I got to know from a bank employee that I am supposed to pay the amount individually to each of the owner's account proportionate to their ownership share (so 2.5% each to the 4 individuals account instead of 10% to the account of POA holder) and while paying the NRI Daughter's share, I am supposed to withhold 22.88% of that payment as TDS (and pay it to Income Tax department). The same process would apply to future payment by me as well as the loan amount paid by the bank.

In case I don't deduct the 22.88% TDS from the NRI Daughter's share (pay her 100% of her share's sale consideration), the income tax department may ask me at any point in future to pay that TDS from my own pocket and also levy a 12% penalty from me for failing to deduct the TDS.

Is my understanding correct or am I missing something?

Did I make a mistake paying 10% to the POA holder (Mother)? Should I get that refunded and make payment of 2.5% to each individual, deducting 22.8% from the NRI Daughter's share?

akshay maloo
02 February 2023 at 11:40

Regarding 206c (1h) applicability

Hello, is tcs under section 206c (1h) applicable if turnover of 10 cr exceeds in the current financial year?

jagdish ahuja

pls guide what this section implies and all about it

ARCHANA
02 February 2023 at 11:25

ITRU filed FY 2021-22 AY 2022-23

Sir/mam,

One Consultant Filed ITRU FY 2021-22 AY 2022-23 , in Jan 2023 efiling portal accepted received acknowledgement.

Yesterday in CA Club india I was studied ITRU FY 2021-22 AY 2022-23 wef : 01-04-2023 it is enable to file

If what happen filed in Jan 2023

Please clarify my doubt and if it is filed before March 2023 what is penalty etc

Thanking you,

PANDIAN BRIGHT
02 February 2023 at 11:06

NEW Vs OLD TAX REGIME

Rebate u/s 87A for Income up to Rs.7lacs is for both New and Old Tax regime or only for new tax regime?. Please clearly explain about OLD tax regime.

Srinivasan G V
02 February 2023 at 10:24

Ucn from icai for bank audit

how to find first time ucn number allotted by icai for 2022-23

DINESH RAGHAV

We have a Manufacturing unit in Delhi and same is registered under GST provisions. We, own a Residential Property in Delhi. We provide residential property on rent to ABC Ltd, registered in Haryana. The said property is used by his workers for stay/residential purpose, who are doing job work for us in our factory. As per Notf. No. 13/2017 Dt. 28.06.2017 recipient is liable to pay tax under RCM in this case.

QUERY 1. - Can ABC Ltd., pay tax under RCM or ABC Ltd., shall be treated as un-registered in Delhi, in this case and service shall be exempted.

QUERY 2. - If Tax is payable under RCM how can he pay CHST and SGST in Delhi as he is registered in Haryana.

Kollipara Sundaraiah

It assessess own property land and another person assessess land occupied .if assessess some amount pay to land occupied person.
Question:
Assessess land occupied person paid amount improvement of land expenses treatment in it act.

Vimal Khatri

I have paid the TDS online & downloaded the challan but I forgot to download Form 26QB. Please inform me how can I Re-Download Form 26QB with proper details.