Bhavna
13 February 2023 at 22:21

Related to Sale of property

I propose to sell my residential house this month. A buyer for this is already identified.Amount of sale consideration fixed at Rs 7800000 (Rupees seventy eight lakhs only).Now the buyer requested to break up the sale consideration into two parts,viz...Rs 59 lakhs( fifty nine lakhs) to registration and balance 19 lakhs( Nineteen Lakhs) towards Interior woodworks and modular Kitchen Etc,so that he can save some money outgo to Registration Dept. All payments are proposed to be paid by A/c Payee Checks only. we have paid to the builder by a/c checks only towards acquisition of the said property,4 years back.That time onwards,we spent about 8,00,000.00(eight Lakhs) for Woodworks,False ceiling and Modular Kitchen and Furniture etc periodically and we do not have all the receipts of that expenditure on our files. In the above circumstances,please clarify,if we can allow the current buyer of our property to show the break up of sale consideration,as stated in para 1 above.An early reply from you will help us to go ahead and enter into an agreement for Sale accordingly. Awaiting your response

Guru Maharaj
13 February 2023 at 19:08

ST variation

In a railway contract the agreement says that the rates approved is inclusive of all taxes. It is to be clarified that on 1st june 2015 when ST rates were raised from 12.36 to 14% then who will bear the extra ST

CMA Sagar Das
13 February 2023 at 18:58

Rented Warehouse-GST Registration

We are storing our input materials in a warehouse for which we are paying rent on monthly basis. Is our GST certificate to be amended mentioning the Warehouse as an additional place of business?

varun bhakkad

We seek a consultation/opinion for the indirect transfer of shares under the Indian Income Tax Act.

The transaction description is as follows.

1. Holding company (USA Based) is getting sold
2. Shares of a Subsidiary Indian company will change ownership because of the above transactions (Indirect transfer of shares)
3. The company as a whole does not derive any significant value from the Indian company.

We are looking for an opinion on capital gain exposure on this transaction and the tax compliances required in this case.

Investor 12948

Minimum investment for an AIF is INR 1 crore.

If there are 5 investors who wish to pool in 20 Lacs each, can an LLP be formed to only invest in an AIF fund?

Also, what will be the company primary objective for such an LLP?

Please assist

Neev Garg
13 February 2023 at 17:23

Asset Value in Lease Accounting

Why in Financial Lease the asset is recorded at net present value instead of purchase price ? What is advantage of doing this over writing asset at market price and crediting lessor by total liability

DHAVAL

If someone having registered under GST is running hotel having room rent arround 1000-2000 but total turnover during the year is less then 20 lacs during current financial year as well last 3 financial year is he liable to pay gst or he can cancel his gst registration ????

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Suresh S. Tejwani
13 February 2023 at 16:12

JOINT LAND DEVELOPMENT

CAN WE CLAIM SHARE OF LAND MORE THAN 1/3 RD IN JOINT LAND DEVLOPMENT AGREEMENT ?

IF SHARE OF LAND MORE THAN 1/3RD I.E. 60 %
GST IS PAYABLE ONLY 7.2 % (40% OF 18) IS IT CORRECT

Nishant Gandhi
13 February 2023 at 15:46

Format of Gift Deed

Respected Experts

I need Format of Gift deed as gift from Father to son through cheque amount

Daya
13 February 2023 at 15:13

Is advance received taxable as income

is advance received deemed to be income.